We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Play Ball” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park

Miller Park
1 Brewers Way, Milwaukee, WI 53214
414-902-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 76 Attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Milwaukee Brewers, this state-of-the-art stadium features a fan-shaped convertible roof and four choices of front-row seats for baseball fans.
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Play Ball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was here to watch the Cubbies play the Brewers and sat in the outfield in the bleachers. Seats were a bit cramped, but had an EXCELLENT time people watching. Enjoyed chatting with the people behind us and to the side of us. Food prices weren't terrible for a park, but 8.25 for a Summer Shandy? You are out of your mind. Never the less, we paid it and had fun! Also enjoyed that fireworks went off with each Brewer home run and that the dome was opened up once the threat of rain moved out so that some fresh air could get in. All in all, an enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    253
    44
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun modern stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed our game at Miller Park. It reminds me of a giant salad bowl as you don't really have the outdoor experience of a ballpark here. Very modern with lots of activities to keep the kiddos busy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go Brew Crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I made sure to plan our time in Wisconsin around a Brewers game both because they are her favorite team and because Miller Park makes #15 on our quest to make it to all the MLB stadiums. We took in the Brewers vs. the Braves on a sunny Sunday afternoon that happened to be Polish Heritage Day. The organization did a few fun Polish-related things including a Polish sausage bobblehead giveaway (!), some Polish dancing before the game, and the team donning red and white jerseys bearing the team's name in Polish.

The park, built in 2001, is really beautiful and one of the top stadiums we've visited so far. There is a retractable roof that happened to be open for our game, so the games pretty much get played rain or shine. There is a huge variety of concessions from signature Wisconsin cheese curd, to hot grilled brats, to a wide variety of beers if you're into that sort of thing, all delicious. If you are going to be the DD, you can sign up and get a ticket for a free medium soda to enjoy as you take in the game.

The Brewers have a couple fun fan experiences including Bernie Brewer going down a slide in the outfield as fireworks go off after a Milwaukee home run and the amazing racing sausages before the bottom of the sixth inning. Don't forget to stop by guest services if it's your first visit to get a free certificate memorializing your experience. There are also multiple large gift shops, including a dedicated section for the racing sausages in the main shop on the first level.

The stadium is a little removed from downtown and there is ample parking at reasonable prices - $10 on game day I think - and the crowd arrives early to tailgate.

All in all, it was a great experience and we'd recommend it to anyone looking for a fun afternoon of baseball in Milwaukee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great MLB experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband , my father, and I went to a game on Saturday, June 22. The Brewers website has reliable information and we used it to plan our trip. We bought our tickets in advance from StubHub. We paid $18 for preferred parking and walked across pedestrian bridge to the centerfield entrance. I believe that you can save a few dollars by purchasing the preferred parking in advance. For us, it was totally worth it. We really enjoyed seeing all the fans tailgating before the game. The game started at 3:20 and the doors opened 2 hours prior. We arrived at 1:10 and the tailgating was in full swing!
We crossed the bridge and walked around to the main entrance. The gates were opened at exactly 1:20. The Brewers were already on the field warming up. After watching the Braves warm up, we walked around checking out the food options. My dad and I had a very fresh corn dog, garlic fries, and funnel fries (thin strips of funnel cake batter). My husband had a brat with waffle fries and he said it was good. Food prices were reasonable and there were MANY options. Of course, since it is Miller Park, there were more beer choices than I've ever seen at any professional sporting event.
Our seats were a few rows behind home plate and we had a great view of everything. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. Overall, a fun and positive experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Miller Park-Baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed baseball game between Minnesota Twins and Milwaukee Brewers.Twins won. Park was huge but more fieldhouse style.Seats we had were great.Disappoiunted in bratwurst we had.Beer selection was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Park also viewed

 

Been to Miller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.