We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't worry if it rains - your covered!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park

Miller Park
1 Brewers Way, Milwaukee, WI 53214
414-902-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$38*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #2 of 239 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Milwaukee Brewers, this state-of-the-art stadium features a fan-shaped convertible roof and four choices of front-row seats for baseball fans.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't worry if it rains - your covered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great ball park venue. Great seating throughout. Club level seats are a good value. Go early, grill some brats, drink beer and tailgate to get the full baseball park experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    296
    56
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Game is always on and food choices for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Not only do I attend games at Miller Park regularly but I work there too! With our dome, games go on no matter the weather. And with glass all around one does not feel "enclosed" when the roof is closed.
Food choices abound beyond brats and hot dogs. Search out various carts for specialties like carved beef and turkey, Food Network offerings and Chef's Table where the entre item changes with each visiting team in town.
I love the Loge area for best view and best value is Terrace Reserved which is top level but only a few rows so you can be close to the railing and not worry about looking over others.
You can bring in your own food too! And of course, tailgate in the parking lots. Best way to spend an afternoon or evening!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Can't fine a better place to watch a game: rain or shine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Although I have been a season ticket holder at Miller Park since it opened, I try not to be a “homer” and offer an objective review. In my opinion, there are few better places to watch a baseball game. My wife and I frequently take yearly road trips to other cities to watch the Brewers on the road, so we’ve been to quite a few other National League stadiums. While places such as Fenway Park offer great tradition and AT&T park in San Francisco offer a unique venue watching the kayaks in the water fishing out long home run balls, Miller Park in my view is the most fan friendly.

The roof and vertical “panels” can be opened and closed to provide the fan with the best temperature comfort possible. On blustery cold days, both are closed and the inside temperature is very comfortable. On hot rainy summer days, the roof may be closed but the panels open to provide air movement in the stadium. The roof guarantees you can buy tickets in advance for a road trip since you will never have a rain delay or rain out.

Miller Park also has very wide concourses for easy movement. You can stroll entirely around the inside of the Stadium as you view the game. Concessions are reasonably priced and the food is great. BUT, if you want to save some dough, you are allowed to bring in your own food and soft drinks in unopened plastic bottles. Most seats are quite wide and except for the upper deck, all have cup holders. The park also has a ton of restrooms, several play areas so you can entertain your bored young kids and last but not least, very affordable tickets. If you’re a baseball fan, put Miller Park on your “bucket list”.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fan friendly organization”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Miller Park is a great time even if you're not a die hard baseball fan. But because I have a sister who is a huge fan, I buy her a ten-pack of tickets for Christmas every year. Of all the venues I have been to with her, Miller Park is by far the most friendly to her special needs. The sales staff actually goes into the stadium to ensure that the tickets we buy are safe and accessible for her, without being in the "handicapped" section. They assist us in the parking lot, on her birthday, and any other special request I pose. No other sports or theatre organizations have provided this level of service. We sometimes have our parents along who are in their 80's and the service only gets better. My only suggestion is that they make more elevators available. The steps are very difficult for her and we have to walk a long way from the one elevator. So take us out to the ballgame and we will tailgate and have a great time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best major league ballparks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Miller Park is a great place to see a ballgame. The sight lines are excellent, and the roof guarantees there won't be a rain out. The only drawback to the design is that on hot, humid, rainy days it can become quite stifling inside the closed roof.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Park also viewed

 

Been to Miller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.