We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many every changing stations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betty Brinn Children's Museum

Betty Brinn Children's Museum
929 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-390-5437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 90 attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Children 10 and under can look AND touch at this interactive, educational museum, where they learn about everyday life in unique and imaginative ways, from crawling through the ventricles of a giant human heart to role-playing different jobs and countless other fun activities.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Many every changing stations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have a membership and go every 1-2 months. It seems to always change, which is nice for the kids. There are numerous, creative interactive stations. The kids are always very excited to go.

I do my best to try to avoid midday on the weekends or with rain since it is packed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    11
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If the weather doen't permit a trip to the zoo, this is a great alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've never seen so many interactive activities for children between the ages of 1-11. Very neat hands-on museum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent hours here and the kids - 3 and 5 year olds loved it!. There is so much to do. The parking is convenient, the food is good and reasonably priced - or you can easily bring your own. There are many areas to visit and all are great. The kids especially liked the store, the pizza bakery, and the car shop. There is a
Pocket Park area for preschoolers that is a great place for parents to take a break. We will definately go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice interactive place to take the kids. I would say perfect for 4-8 year olds. Reasonably priced, and plenty to keep them entertained for 2-3 hours. Do not take a lot of things with you, as it will make it difficult to keep up with them as they run between activities. Eat before or after you go and carry a bottle of water and you should have a great time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juno
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“they say for up to 10yrs old - not so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Probably great for 4-6 but definitely not much there for any kid much older. The 2 hour recommended length is for the 4-6 yr old. The concept is sound - hands on creative exhibits. A bit too much corporate advertising for my taste but these days I guess you get what you're willing to pay for. You will find watching the sculpture atop the art museum more interesting. That's worth the trip to the lakefront and it's free.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty Brinn Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Betty Brinn Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betty Brinn Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Betty Brinn Children's Museum to your Saves list