We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many every changing stations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betty Brinn Children's Museum

Betty Brinn Children's Museum
929 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202
+1 414-390-5437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 76 Attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Milwaukee's only place for hands-on play and interactive learning, just for kids 10 and younger and their grown-ups! The Betty Brinn Children's Museum is dedicated to providing interactive exhibits and educational resources that promote the healthy development of children in their formative years. Exhibits include a kid-sized town; an area exploring the visual, language and performing arts; a life-sized board game that teaches kids about being healthy and taking care of our bodies; an inviting play just for children age 4 and younger; and a special exhibits gallery that features exhibits such as The Adventures of Mr. Potato Head, Tinkertoy: Build Your Imagination, Smokey Bear and Woodsy Owl: Home Sweet Home and much more! The Museum also features two outdoor exhibits in the summer.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Many every changing stations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have a membership and go every 1-2 months. It seems to always change, which is nice for the kids. There are numerous, creative interactive stations. The kids are always very excited to go.

I do my best to try to avoid midday on the weekends or with rain since it is packed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    11
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If the weather doen't permit a trip to the zoo, this is a great alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've never seen so many interactive activities for children between the ages of 1-11. Very neat hands-on museum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent hours here and the kids - 3 and 5 year olds loved it!. There is so much to do. The parking is convenient, the food is good and reasonably priced - or you can easily bring your own. There are many areas to visit and all are great. The kids especially liked the store, the pizza bakery, and the car shop. There is a
Pocket Park area for preschoolers that is a great place for parents to take a break. We will definately go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice interactive place to take the kids. I would say perfect for 4-8 year olds. Reasonably priced, and plenty to keep them entertained for 2-3 hours. Do not take a lot of things with you, as it will make it difficult to keep up with them as they run between activities. Eat before or after you go and carry a bottle of water and you should have a great time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juno
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“they say for up to 10yrs old - not so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Probably great for 4-6 but definitely not much there for any kid much older. The 2 hour recommended length is for the 4-6 yr old. The concept is sound - hands on creative exhibits. A bit too much corporate advertising for my taste but these days I guess you get what you're willing to pay for. You will find watching the sculpture atop the art museum more interesting. That's worth the trip to the lakefront and it's free.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty Brinn Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Betty Brinn Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betty Brinn Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.