We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5037 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last minute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a botched reservation at the Best Western across the road, I stayed again with the Motel 6 Milwaukee even after my last stay was somewhat...questionable. Time has passed and I will say that the hotel is making many, many improvements. The rooms still need work,bed upgrades would be nice. The hotel itself is very bland and basic but not disgusting like many others have said. The staff is my number one compliment this time around. All new faces except the night audit girl and a General Manager from Chicago, Terry I believe, who was helping out and getting the place in better shape. It's the cheapest hotel in greater Milwaukee. Milwaukee is a big city. Big cities have drugs/gangs/crime. Use you head my fellow travelers and you won't get yourself into a situation which you do not desire to be in! Even after the botched reservation across the street, I still ended up staying with the Motel 6 for my entire week visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Absolutely nasty. We were up all night because the pimps and the prostitutes were yelling outside. Pimps were cursing at the top of their lungs demending that prostitutes go back and work more. We were there with young kids.... well, they learned many new words that night as they were awakened as well... the security guy from hotel came out at some point asking them to leave the hotel grounds, whuch they did. However, in a few minutes another group arrived and the same story started all over... this was the worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank v p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear v p - Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you and your family experienced as a result of the disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Motel 6… couple words to describe this hotel. Full of drugs,obvious patrons soliciting prostitution. Police are there on a daily basis either looking for someone or arresting someone. I really don't know why this hotel is still by a major airport where lots of people commute in and out of. I hope in the future that either the city or the hotels in the area come together to shut this embarrassment of a hotel to the Milwaukee area.

Room Tip: Any rooms near the north south east or west avoid .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rousch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear rousch - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our quality and experience standards at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stay at many Motel 6 locations around the US and had friends in from out of town. We saw a few little bugs around the sink and cleaned them off. Sure enough, many little bugs started jumping all over the place and indeed the room was infested with fleas. The manager did give us a full refund, but I was so embarrassed for my city and this location. Best to avoid Motel 6 by the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Dale R - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the pest issues you encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for reporting this to our staff; we take your feedback very seriously as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed one night with family- May 2013 . Registration check-in staff counter never greeted with a smile but instead requested for an international passport both husband and wife; even though my son studying at UW-Madison for 4 years produce his University student card and credit card, which they refuses.. Very embrassing for tourist like us We never expected to been attended such a manner. The room was good in decoration but small. It's okay. It's not a sound proof room for we can hear the next room person talking. The building are made of wood.The rest seems to be just fine. Some renovation are going on A lady at the breakfast room are quite nice and smile at us' which good for the business.Morning breakfast really made us delighted and enjoyed it very much. But not during checked in;which are not suppose to happened. Hopefully the management will overcome this shortcoming.Anyway, we a quite happy .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Review275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First off, the hotel is located right across from an airport, but despite that fact my mother and I did not hear the planes while inside. We got a two bed room located across from the laundry room. The room was clean and the beds were soft (not firm - on a scale of 1 (soft) to 10 (firm) they were probably about a 2 or 3). There was ice available and there were vending machines.

To access the internet it was an additional charge ($3 or so) so we did not think spending the few dollars was worth a few hours of internet.

It was okay overall - cheaper than other hotels in the area, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa0258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You have to pay $21 more for a fridge and microwave . they only clean your room twice if you stay a week or more
I'll never come here again
Housekeeping is rude and the manager dose not train the staff correctly .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lajoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#32 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport

Address: 5037 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff of this Motel 6 is what keeps bringing guests back! Located less than 1/2 mile from Milwaukees General Mitchell Intl Airport & within 10 minutes of the zoo & state fairgrounds. WiFi all guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Motel Six Milwaukee
Milwaukee Motel Six
Milwaukee Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing