We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Marriott Coutyard For The Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Good Marriott Coutyard For The Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent 2 Nights here, and everything was up to my normal expectations as far as a Marriott Courtyard Hotel. Clean Room, good bed, and friendly, efficient service. I did not partake in any type of meals at this Hotel, but there are plenty of nearby options within a short driving distance. No complaints, I would definitely stay here again, as the price was fair for the property. Very helpful Front Desk Staff as well!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
24
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Must have been something going on in town, like a major golf tournament or something. The rate was a bit high for a Courtyard.

Having said that, the hotel was very clean, room was spacious, staff was kind and attentive. Plenty of parking and easy access to the highway or airport, although I did get directed by my GPS to go through a neighborhood to get there. Next to several fast local eateries and you could do much, much worse. The hotel has a new feel and that counts for something.

Room Tip: Looks like they have a nice fire pit out back, take advantage.
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone recycles these days, don't they? This one is the same as most. Throw it on the floor if you want new ones.
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed hundreds of nights at Marriott properties in the US and around the world. Generally I've felt that the service is a high point but not at this hotel. We arrived late one night to find there was not enough bedding for the fold-out couch, the next evening we returned to find our room unmade up and management unapologetic about it. And of course, we never did get a clean room that day. I emailed Marriott about it, they reported back that hotel management would get back to me. After over a week of no response, I emailed again. After a couple of weeks I heard back from the property. Offered me some points. Not impressed. If you wonder what would have impressed me is this - since we were there for a wedding, I asked if they might consider offering the bride and groom a comp night. Answer was flat out no.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only negative is that there are not many restaurants close to the hotel. Certainly nothing within walking distance. Otherwise, the staff is great, rooms are nice, fitness center is very good. Very short drive to airport. Great for an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problem with room, lobby, staff, they place is clean modern and up to date. It is 2-3 minutes from the airport. Get a room with a view out the back, a very peaceful neighborhood, small post war homes that reminded me of my childhood a great neighborhood to jog thru.

Eat at the sports bar across the from the trailer park and then stop in at the corner bar on south 7th street the place is a time capsule and the bartender a character.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a typical newer Courtyard, updated with all the basics of the Courtyard experience.

The thing that made this more than the usual for us was Eddie the night manager. After a cordial greeting as we returned late at night, my wife asked if there might be an old iPhone charger cable in the lost and found as she discovered she had not packed hers. Eddie quickly checked, and then returned to tell us there were no iPhone cables in the back. But he had one in his car, and would go get it for my wife. He locked the desk, and ran out to his car, returning with a cable and a big smile. Thanks Eddie for going the extra mile!

This is a great choice if you need to stay out by MKE.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We were booked here 2 nights for a baseball tournament and had the king suite with separate bedroom. It was a VERY spacious room for my husband, me and our teen son. The staff was very nice, the hotel has to be fairly new and as such, is in very nice condition. The large outdoor patio and fire pit was a great place to relax and the bar/bistro station in the lobby convenient for a beverage or bite, though probably not easy on the wallet. For families, well, I have to say if your kids love a pool, pick someplace else. There is no outdoor pool and the indoor pool is the size (truly) of a postage stamp. Can't imagine why they wouldn't install a larger one?!?!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.