We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Needed to stay by Milwaukee airport for and early flight, this hotel is 1 mile away but yet you don't get the airplane noise. The person who checked me in was friendly and helpful. I had to arrange dropping off my rental car and they quickly picked me up from the airport. Bed was comfortable, clean room. Typical Marriott amenities which works for me. Walking distance to a good restaurant called Beer Belly's (don't let the name fool you, it was pretty good). The next morning the airport shuttle was quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daryl j, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Milwaukee Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
19
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks. Front desk staff was friendly along with the AM & PM bistro employees. Was greeted at the front desk by a man that smelled like a cat's litter box, made me want to stay away from the lobby. Near the end of my stay it seemed like there were little to no staff at the hotel, must be poor management in charge if they can't hire staff or fill in for missing workers. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. B,

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the loss of the PM staff members was not, ultimately, a loss for the property. Their departure was unexpected. I apologize that their departure coincided with your stay as it did inconvenience you. We are in the position of training new people whose guest service skills are second to none. We hope you have the opportunity and inclination to give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was traveling alone and without a car, so I chose this hotel for the airport shuttle and the fact that it had food available, plus I usually like the Courtyard experience. Upon entering the hotel, I noticed that the restaurant area looked closed and inquired about the open times. They informed me that the "bistro guy" had quit the week before and they were not open. So, I pulled out my iPad and looked for another hotel nearby with a restaurant on site, then I had my ride take me to the other hotel! It may have had a great room, but if you can't manage your staff any better and close one of the main features of your hotel, it's not worth my $$.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRock25, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are very sorry that the Bistro was closed for your stay. The events leading to the resignations of staff members were truly out of our control; however the result will be an improved Bistro atmosphere. We hope you will consider trying us again in the future, but in the meanwhile please, again, accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff and clean room. A comfortable stay. Pretty convenient to the airport although the shuttle situation was a little dicey. They don't have a restaurant, just a little sandwich place with a small selection. The food was fine for what it was.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daryl j, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Milwaukee Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Daryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stay at many Courtyards. This one is the pathetic. They warned me upon check-in that the lobby bistro would be closed on Friday and Saturday night because they had recently lost many staff members at the same time. I guess they couldn't hire one person to pour wine and serve salads.

The first morning I was here, I left the room at 9am - left a $2 tip on the pillow of the bed and went out for a day of business. When I returned at 2pm the room was not touched. Worse, when I called the front desk to ask about housekeeping - the clerk could not have had a more disinterested attitude.

This place should lose the Marriott name....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daryl j, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I wish to extend my sincere apologies. The service you were provided did not meet your expectations or ours. Your experience certainly warrants compensation. I would like to discuss with you how I can accomodate you. If would like to contact me at daryl.johnson@marriott.com I would be glad to work with you. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Recently spent four nights at Courtyard Marriott Airport and it was one of the best stays I've had at any hotel in a long time. I used to be a loyal Hilton follower but dumped them last year and now only stay at Marriotts. There's a good reason why I switched -- the customer service experience! I've stayed at three different Marriotts in the past year and never had one bad experience. My Sisters and I had a wonderful time, the suite was perfect for celebrating my little Sister's 50th birthday. I want to single out one of Courtyard Airport's front desk personnel, Diane. She was professional, courteous, helpful, and always had a smile on her face. She should be commended by her front desk manager for her outstanding customer service.

Room Tip: I didn't use any kids activities or the pool/sauna so that's why I didn't rate them. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for your very positive response. I will make sure that Diane is made aware of your kind comments about her service. We look forward to the possibility of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was at this hotel for 20 days for business. During this time the staff was very friendly and made a point of getting to know me. Although the hotel does not provide breakfast nor complementary coffee, they do have a Bistro which serves breakfast, lunch and light dinners if you do not want to leave the property. Additionally, they have a Starbucks machine and serve all your favorites.. Note: You can not use your Starbucks cards or gain stars. Overall, a clean and friendly place near the airport with several restaurants within 1-2 miles. Firepit in back for sitting back and enjoying the evening, if it is not too COLD.

Room Tip: You can hear the elevator at time in the room next to the elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: Good with linen but could place a recycle bin in the room
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thanks for your thoughtful reply. We strive to make every stay enjoyable. Thank you for your confirmation of our efforts. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.