We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love staying at this hotel when I visit Milwaukee (which is pretty often). It's always clean, good food selection with Starbucks, and the staff is very friendly. Nadia even took me to the local Wal-Greens in the shuttle. She was very nice! The housekeeping staff also does a great job cleaning the property and they are very friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Julie:

Thank you for posting a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel and utilize us whenever you are in town. I was also happy to hear that Nadia was able to accommodate your request for a shuttle to Walmart. Our shuttle does go to local area businesses within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Also thank you for your comments regarding the housekeeping staff, they will truly appreciate them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
18
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here one night during Summerfest. The hotel was suprisingly quiet for a hotel near the airport. They were shuttling people to the Summerfest shuttle location about 2 miles away, so that was very convenient. The hotel lobby is very mod and bright. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I'd come back and stay again next time I'm in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Germangirl25:

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. We value your honest feedback regarding your stay and the fact that you took time out of your busy day to post it.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while in town for Summerfest. I will ensure that your kind comments are conveyed to our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an early morning flight out of General Mitchell so, we decided to make the drive from Lake Geneva a day early. We had a suite and, talk about a spacious room! The decor was brand new and modern in the greatest way. We had a living room, seating area to relax, as well as a spacious desk. The room also had plenty of drawers, and an armoire. The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the fact that they serve Starbucks on site. Yum! Breakfast in the morning was perfectly quick to send us on our way! We did not have a chance to enjoy the fire pit at night but, the outside seating area was superb and very relaxing.
The staff is incredibly helpful and provided us with info for where to check out downtown. They also have an amazing touchscreen board providing info on the surrounding places of interest which was very informative and, fun to check out!

We were incredibly impressed with this beautiful, clean property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear dmbfan322:

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was so happy to read that our ammenties and decor matched up perfectly with your expectations and wants. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your are in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel, new, modern and the staff is fantastic. We came up for Summerfest for two days and both days they ran us to and from the park and ride shuttle service area when we requested, no issues, that is service. The outside siting area is nice and the rooms are very nice, a little compact but laid out very well. We will stay here again when we come up to Milwaukee again. Good location and half the price of the downtown hotels.

Room Tip: We had a king with sofa on the first floor facing the road and it was quiet and easy to get to and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Pizzamanmke:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in Milwaukee. Summerfest is a great festival and I was so glad to hear that our shuttle service to and from the park and ride lot was a great convenience to you.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with all of our associates.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a chance to stay at this hotel recently for a business trip. First of all, it is convenient and has some fine restaurant close by that are within walking distances. The room I had was very nice and comfortable. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. The service was good. The morning breakfast (came with our room rate) was prepared well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Hoang P:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent business trip to the Milwaukee area. I will make certain to share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The design and layout of the hotel is contemporary and ergonomic. Service was very goods, and the bed was comfy. I didn't have a chance to try the "Bistro", but the menu was appealing and the amosphere nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Marbella123:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your recent trip to Milwaukee. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. We invite you to dine in the Bistro next time you are in the area. We feature a number of seasonal entrees for both breakfast and dinner that rotate every three months.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a girl's weekend/staycation and stayed at this hotel. We loved the big modern rooms, the wonderful location, and the nice fire pit and outdoor seating area. The only thing that we puzzled over was the fridge in our room. I've never seen one with instructions, and I'm sure it's very eco-friendly, but when we woke up Sunday morning and our leftovers from Saturday nights dinner were inedible we were a little peeved. I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello:

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post feedback regarding your recent trip to our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the modern appeal. I do however want to apologize for the refrigerator issue. We do have refrigerators that are eco friendly however they should not behave in that manner. There is a "super chill" button that if pressed cools the refrigerator very quickly and there's and idle button.

We will make sure to check on that specific refrigerator to ensure it does not happen again in the future.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.