We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel, new, modern and the staff is fantastic. We came up for Summerfest for two days and both days they ran us to and from the park and ride shuttle service area when we requested, no issues, that is service. The outside siting area is nice and the rooms are very nice, a little compact but laid out very well. We will stay here again when we come up to Milwaukee again. Good location and half the price of the downtown hotels.

Room Tip: We had a king with sofa on the first floor facing the road and it was quiet and easy to get to and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Pizzamanmke:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in Milwaukee. Summerfest is a great festival and I was so glad to hear that our shuttle service to and from the park and ride lot was a great convenience to you.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with all of our associates.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
18
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a chance to stay at this hotel recently for a business trip. First of all, it is convenient and has some fine restaurant close by that are within walking distances. The room I had was very nice and comfortable. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. The service was good. The morning breakfast (came with our room rate) was prepared well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Hoang P:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent business trip to the Milwaukee area. I will make certain to share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The design and layout of the hotel is contemporary and ergonomic. Service was very goods, and the bed was comfy. I didn't have a chance to try the "Bistro", but the menu was appealing and the amosphere nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Marbella123:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your recent trip to Milwaukee. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. We invite you to dine in the Bistro next time you are in the area. We feature a number of seasonal entrees for both breakfast and dinner that rotate every three months.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a girl's weekend/staycation and stayed at this hotel. We loved the big modern rooms, the wonderful location, and the nice fire pit and outdoor seating area. The only thing that we puzzled over was the fridge in our room. I've never seen one with instructions, and I'm sure it's very eco-friendly, but when we woke up Sunday morning and our leftovers from Saturday nights dinner were inedible we were a little peeved. I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello:

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post feedback regarding your recent trip to our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the modern appeal. I do however want to apologize for the refrigerator issue. We do have refrigerators that are eco friendly however they should not behave in that manner. There is a "super chill" button that if pressed cools the refrigerator very quickly and there's and idle button.

We will make sure to check on that specific refrigerator to ensure it does not happen again in the future.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location to everything down Layton ave. close to the airport, and close to various shopping centers.Very clean rooms and great housekeepers. Nice pool for the kids and game room. Overall we had a great week there and since our family lives there we have now found our hotel of choice in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The room was very spacious. There was a bedroom area with a tv, a sitting area with a couch and another tv and a bathroom area with a couple of sinks and a refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable with a big fluffy comforter. They have a happy hour from 5:30 to 7 at the hotel next door that you get a voucher for. Free draft beer and wine. At 7:30 they bring in pizzas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide our hotel with great feedback regarding your recent stay.

First of all I want to send well wishes to your husband on a speedy recovery from his heart surgery at St. Lukes hospital.

I was also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our proximity to St. Lukes Aurora hospital was convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to Milwaukee the next time your travels bring you here.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband needed heart surgery at Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center and this hotel was perfect for my needs. We came from out of state and I had a hard time finding a room available most places I called that were close to the hospital as it was during the Memorial Day Weekend and the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary celebrations. I really wanted to get a room at this hotel as it is situated about 3.5 miles from the hospital and easy to get to. I did try booking on the internet and also thru a reservation service; neither choice showed available rooms. I did have better luck calling the hotel directly. I had to settle for a double queen, even though I did not need the extra bed, as the singles were all reserved and the price of the room reflected that. I could have gotten a room at a budget hotel, but I liked the feeling of security the more upscale hotels provide as I was by myself, so I felt I got what I paid for. This hotel does cater to business travelers and the hotel and room motif reflects that. Although I did not have time or the need to visit the little cafe in the lobby, have breakfast, or use the pool or fitness machines, everything I saw was clean, well set up and user friendly. I had a room on the third floor; the room proved to be quiet even though the place was booked up with two weddings, several bikers, professionals from out of town, and a Moose Lodge on a chartered bus trip. The room amenities were great, the bed was very comfortable, the TV set and bathroom were in satisfactory working order. Maid service was very attentive. This hotel does not prove room service. I did get a take out order from a nearby restaurant called El Fugeo on Layton Ave. If you like Mexican fare, I would definitely give this a try. If ever I have to be in Milwaukee again, I would want to stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor all the way to the west end of the building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide our hotel with great feedback regarding your recent stay.

First of all I want to send well wishes to your husband on a speedy recovery from his heart surgery at St. Lukes hospital.

I was also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our proximity to St. Lukes Aurora hospital was convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to Milwaukee the next time your travels bring you here.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.