We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Relatively new hotel; clean and comfortable with close proximity to the airport. Staff is friendly and accommodating.the shuttle driver was a most pleasant chap especially for that hour of the morning! Great option when visiting this city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott as your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Milwaukee. Thank you for your kind comments I will make certain that I convey them to the housekeeping and front desk staffs.

In our market we offer a variety of items at different costs. Unfortunately due to the low volume of sales and the size of the outlet we are unable to secure pricing that allows us to offer the same prices as other larger convenience stores or grocery stores. We do attempt to price them as low as possible and still maintain a low margin of profit.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
19
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Desk staff were exceptionally friendly, professional staff. Looks to be an extremely new facility or at least totally redone, beautiful décor. Loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby area. Workout room and pool area were very nice. The entire facility was spotless. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Good value for the money.

My only bad point, was that no matter what we asked for, be it water, candy or snacks, it was all the same cost. I thought that was a bit odd and felt that it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for posting such kind comments about your April stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and I'm proud that we were able to live up to our own high standards.

Our 24-hour convenience market does have separate prices for all of our items however a few may be at the same price point. Unfortunately the products you buy in our market will be a little more expensive then you would find in a larger chain store as we do not have the volume that the larger stores have and cannot get the discounts they receive.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F. Bay Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay here at least once a quarter for work and this is the best Courtyard. It is new, employees are friendly, and a great location next to the airport. I will continue to stay here for my travels. The only suggestion I would make is that they have a list of restaurants in the area for travelers to go to. They didn't have a lot of suggestions when I asked.

Room Tip: Not much of a view on either side, so it doesn't really matter where you stay. Not next to a fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your stays when in the city of Milwaukee. We truly appreciate your business and value your kind comments. I will make certain to speak with our front desk staff about the list of restaurants. We do have our interactive GoBoard that has a large listing of restaurants that can even be sorted by cuisine. Once you find a restaurant on the GoBoard that you like you can print directions directly from the screen.

Thank you once again for your comments I will be sure to share them with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsons Station, TN
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a new Courtyard and everything here is fresh. Everything went well from check in to check out. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. It's near the airport and convenient access. What more can I say, you'll be happy with your stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in March. We are glad that you experienced great customer service and enjoyed the hotel. I will make sure to share all of your kind comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, all remodeled and updated, gorgeous rooms.
Staff was super helpful. Would definitly stay here again.
They offer a shuttle to the airport which is only minutes away.
Lobby is comfortable and a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello:

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott during your recent visit to Milwaukee. We are a brand new hotel opened in December 14th, 2011 featuring the new Courtyard refreshing business prototype.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the chance to stay at this Marriott Courtyard on a business trip last week. We would stay again in a heartbeat! The well lit and adorned rooms are well designed and brand new. The new customer friendly lobby is a great spot to meet friends or grab a WSJ. The staffing is pretty bare, but acceptable. This property is recommended without hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your recent trip to the Milwaukee area. Your kind comments are much appreciated and will be shared with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This appears to be a newer property in the current "chichi" mode I'm seeing a Marriott Courtyards. Rather than a continuous check-in counters, they have smaller "work pods" for reception and much of the public area is a bistro-style food court with plenty of lounge area.

The good: within 1 1/2 miles of Milwaukee airport (MKE), clean rooms and public areas, free parking and shuttle service, friendly service, comfortable room and amenities. As an interesting note, it was minus 5 degrees F (- 20C) the night I stayed and the room was comfortable, although the unit was just a tad noisy.

The not-so-good: really nothing bad to say here. As a business traveler, it met all my expectations, which is why I usually stay at Marriotts. There isn't too much in the area if you're looking for upscale restaurants, which is what you get if you want to be near the airport.

Bottom line: this hotel fulfills what we've come to expect in newer Courtyards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide our hotel with feedback regarding your January stay. Our property was built and opened on December 14th, 2011 and are complete with the new Courtyard Refreshing Business offerings.

The next time you are in town if you are looking for more up-scale restaurants please consult our front desk staff. We also have an extensive list on our GoBoard which is an interactive television screen in our lobby that provides our guests with restaurant choices, driving directions, news stories, weather and more!

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.