We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Thompsons Station, TN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a new Courtyard and everything here is fresh. Everything went well from check in to check out. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. It's near the airport and convenient access. What more can I say, you'll be happy with your stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in March. We are glad that you experienced great customer service and enjoyed the hotel. I will make sure to share all of your kind comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
14
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, all remodeled and updated, gorgeous rooms.
Staff was super helpful. Would definitly stay here again.
They offer a shuttle to the airport which is only minutes away.
Lobby is comfortable and a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello:

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott during your recent visit to Milwaukee. We are a brand new hotel opened in December 14th, 2011 featuring the new Courtyard refreshing business prototype.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the chance to stay at this Marriott Courtyard on a business trip last week. We would stay again in a heartbeat! The well lit and adorned rooms are well designed and brand new. The new customer friendly lobby is a great spot to meet friends or grab a WSJ. The staffing is pretty bare, but acceptable. This property is recommended without hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your recent trip to the Milwaukee area. Your kind comments are much appreciated and will be shared with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This appears to be a newer property in the current "chichi" mode I'm seeing a Marriott Courtyards. Rather than a continuous check-in counters, they have smaller "work pods" for reception and much of the public area is a bistro-style food court with plenty of lounge area.

The good: within 1 1/2 miles of Milwaukee airport (MKE), clean rooms and public areas, free parking and shuttle service, friendly service, comfortable room and amenities. As an interesting note, it was minus 5 degrees F (- 20C) the night I stayed and the room was comfortable, although the unit was just a tad noisy.

The not-so-good: really nothing bad to say here. As a business traveler, it met all my expectations, which is why I usually stay at Marriotts. There isn't too much in the area if you're looking for upscale restaurants, which is what you get if you want to be near the airport.

Bottom line: this hotel fulfills what we've come to expect in newer Courtyards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide our hotel with feedback regarding your January stay. Our property was built and opened on December 14th, 2011 and are complete with the new Courtyard Refreshing Business offerings.

The next time you are in town if you are looking for more up-scale restaurants please consult our front desk staff. We also have an extensive list on our GoBoard which is an interactive television screen in our lobby that provides our guests with restaurant choices, driving directions, news stories, weather and more!

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

While on business just prior to the Christmas weekend, had checked out from here after a nice overnight stay that the Staff stood out with genuine, kind, and professionally friendly hospitality. Room as clean and bathroom was tip-top shape. Even the furnace filter was cleaned which can be a rarity in some other hotels in this class. Well, blizzard Drago blew in after I checked out in the morning and as I attempted to fly out of Mitchell in the late afternoon, all flights ended up cancelled. I contacted the hotel to see if they had availability under the storm circumstances, and to my surprise, was greeted by name (Desk Manager recognized my voice ... or bad jokes) and assured me a room would be held until the hotel shuttle could get me back to the property from the terminal. Upon entry back to the hotel lobby, my colleague and I were greeted with brite smiles, warm greetings, and handed room keys as we signed in - all of 20 seconds door to elevator. This level of personal concern and professionalism helped make a bad situation better in the true meaning of the Holiday celebration. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. I was very happy to see your kind comments about your December stay at our hotel. We truly value the feedback that our guests provide us and I will be sure to share yours with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here before flying out of Mitchell and once again the stay was fantastic. The room was nice and clean, spacious and comfortable to relax in before our flight. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with travel supplies so we took advantage of that as well. We love staying here with its proximity to the airport and plan to stay here every time we fly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your last two trips to the Milwaukee Airport. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stays so much and we look forward to greeting you again the next time you are in the Milwaukee Area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My girfriend and I chose this hotel for a weekend wedding trip to milwuakee because we had points for one free night. Upon check-in the front desk agent pulled up our reservation and was not aware that I was using points for one of the two nights. We went back and forth until I pulled out my phone and showed him the points on my confirmation e-mail. It was frustrating because he did not act concerned at all or apologize for HIS mistake. I work at the front desk of a hotel and I like to evaluate the hotel staff and I was not impresed with this particular employee. The housekeeping staff however was very helpful and friendly. The hotel and our room looked new and clean.When we got to our room my girlfriend, who is a housekeeper, noticed a couple thin hairs on the bathroom floor in front of the toilet. The hairs in the bathroom were the only negative thing she found and she knows what to look for. We really enjoyed the hottub, the pool was quite small, and the workout room is a nice touch and has treadmils and free weights. Another negative would be the breakfast set up. The bistro is expensive and our service was poor. It took so long for my girlfriend's breakfast order to come up that I finished my plate before she got hers. I had to go up and remind them that my girlfriend had not received hers and when they brought it out to us they forgot her smoothie too. ADVICE- DRIVE DOWN THE STREET TO DUNCAN DOUGHNUTS. Overall I would stay here again. After the bad first impression it was hard to get the sour taste out of my mouth but I liked my expirience overall.,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Its honest feedback such as yours that we use as both a training tool for our staff and a way to praise them.

I was very happy to see that you rated our hotel 4 out of 5 stars in your review. I apologize for the confusion that occured at the front desk regarding your reservation. I apologize that you felt the Bistro was an expensive breakfast option. We have actually just decided to activate a new menu item called the morning meal deal on the weekends. This will feature an orange juice and a breakfast sandwich for only around $5.50.

I would also like to apologize for the service you had to endure at the Bistro that morning. I can tell you that we saw a lack of service from that one particular employee and he is no longer with our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 South 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.