We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at Country Inn & Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay at Country Inn & Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were happy with the hotel in general, However, the interenet service was very poor and we could not access some of the information we needed. Also I would recommend that the hotel post a notice that shirt and shoes are required in the breakfast room when breakfast is being served. One of your male guests came with no shirt or shoes and this is not proper apparel for dining with others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear LinusC,

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. We do agree with you that shoes and shirts should be worn in the breakfast area. Once again my apologies on this and my staff did not enforce correctly.

We hope to see you on your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
19
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Pool a little small but clean. Rooms were nice with ref and mirco. Breakfast had a small variety again clean and pleasant staff, Easy to find off the expressway. Gas station next store as well as 2 restaurants across the street. Outside table and chairs if you want to sit outside.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit when you are in town.

Warm regards,

Jeff C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights when day travelling out of Milwaukee to Oshkosh. It was not my first choice, but due to availability, most of my favorites were not available.

The hotel is old and is in need of refurbishment, has some funny smells in parts of the property, and is most likely a 2 star property as most would evaluate. It was clean, however, and the Internet was acceptable, with the requisite continental breakfast. The airport shuttle is contracted out, so be advised that you may need to make arrangements with the hotel prior to arrival and pickups from the hotel are scheduled in advance.

I would rate this property as similar to a Red Roof Inn or a Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon when you travel back in the area next.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean, quiet, excellent breakfast, personable staff, great price, easy freeway on/off access - delivered everything I could ask for / expected. I arrived late, still found reasonably close parking, was greeted by friendly staff with no hassle check-in (and a cookie.. or two). Slept well, had a great breakfast and was off in the morning also with no hassle (bill/receipt delivered under the door overnight).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us when you are back in town next.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Easy check in, comfortable room with a great breakfast, would stay again, great location to where we were going. Nice pool area and kids enjoyed the cookies at the front desk while we checked in. Friendly front desk staff that could answer questions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you are in town next.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife prefers baths to showers. This hotel has a clean, spacious bathroom with a full size tub. What it didn't have, or we don't know the trick, is a bathtub stopper. We used a washcloth and a foot to keep enough water in the tub for a successful bath. Hotel was noticeably quiet for an airport location. 10 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear J.W.L,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you when you are in town next. Glad to hear that you were able to find out the bath tub trick.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a busy 4 day weekend planned - family wedding, birthday celebration, visiting extended family 2 hrs. from Milwaukee, etc. so we needed a quiet, clean, safe and relaxing place to stay. The Milwaukee Inn met all of our needs plus so much more, in great location by the airport, a delicious, hot breakfast each morning, fresh baked cookies at all hours and a friendly staff ready to help answer questions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear James B.,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We are happy to hear that the hotel was able to meet your needs and we look forward to your next stay with us when you are in town next.

Warm regards,

Jeff C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.