We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“News some work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“News some work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this Country Inn and Suites for a one night stay. It is difficult for me to have to write this review because the staff was so friendly and helpful. However, this place needs help. When we first arrived we had a room on the third floor and we were bothered by a dog barking in a nearby room We reported it and they said the dog would quiet down. We were not satisfied with this and asked for another room farther away from the room with the barking dog. The room itself needs a lot of work, the linens are worn and out dated. It was the middle of winter and there was only a sheet on the bed. We found a blanket on a shelf, a very used blanket at that. The TV's were old. The room was dingy and needed a fresh look. On the morning we left, the elevator was stuck on the second floor. We had to walk down, but a bellboy did come up to help carry our luggage down. Even though this is a no smoking inn we could smell smoke coming from some of the rooms. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your troubles with your stay on February 10th. I understand the difficulty of not having access to the elevator during its servicing. We do, however, have to make sure it stays in good working order and safe for all guests. I am sorry for any inconveniences.
I am also sorry for the barking dog. Our hotel is animal friendly. Advantageously, because of this, we are able to accommodate the needs of a wider range of guests. Unfortunately, this does mean that from time to time a dog does make some noise. I am glad you brought this to our attention so that we could move you further away.
As for the bedding we are currently under renovations and all rooms will be updated to a more modernized style with all new features including new, more comfortable bedding, which we are expecting to be completed by June 1st. We do currently have extra bedding in our guest rooms, and more blankets available upon request. If this should ever be an issue in the future, please make mention, and we would be happy to accommodate you. I would like to thank you for your kind words you wrote about our staff. Your message seemed heartfelt, and sincere. We hope you return to the hotel, and if you choose to, I can assure you a fully modernized hotel with the same friendly staff you’ve come to know.

Dale Check
Assistant General Manager and Sales Director
Country Inn and Suites - Milwaukee Airport
414-762-6018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
17
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in September 2012. Friendly employees and good service. Rooms are suites with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleeping area has french doors with king bed, TV and dressers. Living area has sleeper sofa, desk, small bar area with fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee pot and TV. Good housekeeping and free breakfast. Nice location, close to many food options. Would stay here again. Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Under new ownership doesnt stay,no no comment very upset.owners dont care about guest, or anything (WARNING WARNING) bad experience room suck & run down/ dirty.lobby area looks bad.if you stay here pray

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you felt the owners don't care about the guest. We would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a medical appointment nearby so made an reservation here. We got a good Senior rate but were very disappointed as we had stayed at the Country Inn in Brookfield. This hotel had no blankets on the beds, only the bedspread. There were "extra" blankets on the shelf so we used those. Breakfast was horrible. Tough sausage patties and rubbery scrambled eggs. No yogurt either, though there was a refrigerator. I also had to complain twice of cigarette odor on the second floor. I complained to the desk but the young lady really couldn't do much. No manager around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast is what we are known for and we apologize the expectations were not met. We want our guest's to feel like they are family when they stay with us. We would like to discuss the rest of your stay with you. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. We look forward to hearing from you! ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

All is well at this hotel. Close to the airport. Plenty of parking, check in was fast. Room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean, room smelled good, well appointed and had most everything you would need. The rates are a little high here, but it's near airport. Nice touch to have snacks and fruit in the lobby too. No worries here, book it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay on the east wing away from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having stayed here before, I picked it again when we came to Milwaukee earlier this month. Still a great place. Convenient to the freeway and the airport. Room was comfortable, pool was nice, the breakfast was good and included waffles, sausage, eggs. We showed up at noon and the clerk was helpfulin getting us checked into a room early. There is a McDonalds next door and a Branded Steer restaurant across College Ave. We enjoyed lunch there, and should be good for dinner too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast the next morning, which is always good. The hotel always has cookies and coffee out. There is a restaurant, the branded steer across the street, which is good, though a little pricey and a McDonalds next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.