We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away BAD STAY.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay away BAD STAY.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Under new ownership doesnt stay,no no comment very upset.owners dont care about guest, or anything (WARNING WARNING) bad experience room suck & run down/ dirty.lobby area looks bad.if you stay here pray

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you felt the owners don't care about the guest. We would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
28
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a medical appointment nearby so made an reservation here. We got a good Senior rate but were very disappointed as we had stayed at the Country Inn in Brookfield. This hotel had no blankets on the beds, only the bedspread. There were "extra" blankets on the shelf so we used those. Breakfast was horrible. Tough sausage patties and rubbery scrambled eggs. No yogurt either, though there was a refrigerator. I also had to complain twice of cigarette odor on the second floor. I complained to the desk but the young lady really couldn't do much. No manager around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast is what we are known for and we apologize the expectations were not met. We want our guest's to feel like they are family when they stay with us. We would like to discuss the rest of your stay with you. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. We look forward to hearing from you! ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

All is well at this hotel. Close to the airport. Plenty of parking, check in was fast. Room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean, room smelled good, well appointed and had most everything you would need. The rates are a little high here, but it's near airport. Nice touch to have snacks and fruit in the lobby too. No worries here, book it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay on the east wing away from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having stayed here before, I picked it again when we came to Milwaukee earlier this month. Still a great place. Convenient to the freeway and the airport. Room was comfortable, pool was nice, the breakfast was good and included waffles, sausage, eggs. We showed up at noon and the clerk was helpfulin getting us checked into a room early. There is a McDonalds next door and a Branded Steer restaurant across College Ave. We enjoyed lunch there, and should be good for dinner too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast the next morning, which is always good. The hotel always has cookies and coffee out. There is a restaurant, the branded steer across the street, which is good, though a little pricey and a McDonalds next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay at this place. Pool was fun for the kids, rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The extra fruit and cookies out all the time was a nice bonus too. We thought that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel for business. I am a frequent business traveler and this hotel met my needs. The rooms were clean and spacious, the free breakfast was excellent (very rare a hotel has fresh croissants) and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor near the front of the hotel are not as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.