We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient hotel for business travel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very convenient hotel for business travel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast the next morning, which is always good. The hotel always has cookies and coffee out. There is a restaurant, the branded steer across the street, which is good, though a little pricey and a McDonalds next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
44
23
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay at this place. Pool was fun for the kids, rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The extra fruit and cookies out all the time was a nice bonus too. We thought that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel for business. I am a frequent business traveler and this hotel met my needs. The rooms were clean and spacious, the free breakfast was excellent (very rare a hotel has fresh croissants) and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor near the front of the hotel are not as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for early check-in, in the parking lot there were 3 police cars. I had asked the front desk attendent what at had happened. She stated in a monotone voice that "it happened in the parking lot not on the hotel" nothing more nothing less. Very assuring, just worried about my safety! Coffee in lobby is a plus. Room decor is terrible. Outdated linens, furniture, and wallpaper. Small old 25" tv, in room coffee area was nice. 2 queen room had mismatched matresses 1 soft and 1 extra firm. Was ready to fall asleep when I found a wiggly bug (we have such luck with bugs and hotels) checked the headboard and mattress.
Found alot of flith and another of the same looking bug. Brought said bug down to front desk, attendent told us that Milwaukee was built on swamp land and is common to find bugs like this in the hotel, NICE! Gave us a club card that credit would be put on it, and had us move to another room on the otjer side of the hotel at 1am...
Pillows were nice but became uncomfy flat after a couple hours.
Connecting rooms lack soundproofing. Could hear our neighbor order pizza via phone clear as day. Pool area needs grout cleaned kinda black. Pool was a tad cloudy, but overclornated as it burned our eyes. 24/7 cookies in lobby? Jar was always empty...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

During our stay tub drain clogged upon arrival dirty vexing.complained to front desk didn't care .don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with the condition of the room, the hot breakfast, and all. Nice to have coffee available at any time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Really liked the Country Inn Suites near the Airport in Milwaukee. The room was clean and well maintained, Enjoyed the hot breakfasts. The indoor pool and whirlpool were a nice treat. The pool could be a bit warmer, but having an indoor pool area was a great way to relax and unwind. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient. It is relatively easy to get around Milwaukee, so the southside location was a great jumping off point. Do be aware that there is a lot of road construction taking place on the Interstates right now and some exits/entrances are closed, If you are unfamiliar with the Milwaukee area asking for updates is a good idea.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.