We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay at this place. Pool was fun for the kids, rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The extra fruit and cookies out all the time was a nice bonus too. We thought that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    11
    12
    5
See reviews for
38
22
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel for business. I am a frequent business traveler and this hotel met my needs. The rooms were clean and spacious, the free breakfast was excellent (very rare a hotel has fresh croissants) and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor near the front of the hotel are not as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for early check-in, in the parking lot there were 3 police cars. I had asked the front desk attendent what at had happened. She stated in a monotone voice that "it happened in the parking lot not on the hotel" nothing more nothing less. Very assuring, just worried about my safety! Coffee in lobby is a plus. Room decor is terrible. Outdated linens, furniture, and wallpaper. Small old 25" tv, in room coffee area was nice. 2 queen room had mismatched matresses 1 soft and 1 extra firm. Was ready to fall asleep when I found a wiggly bug (we have such luck with bugs and hotels) checked the headboard and mattress.
Found alot of flith and another of the same looking bug. Brought said bug down to front desk, attendent told us that Milwaukee was built on swamp land and is common to find bugs like this in the hotel, NICE! Gave us a club card that credit would be put on it, and had us move to another room on the otjer side of the hotel at 1am...
Pillows were nice but became uncomfy flat after a couple hours.
Connecting rooms lack soundproofing. Could hear our neighbor order pizza via phone clear as day. Pool area needs grout cleaned kinda black. Pool was a tad cloudy, but overclornated as it burned our eyes. 24/7 cookies in lobby? Jar was always empty...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

During our stay tub drain clogged upon arrival dirty vexing.complained to front desk didn't care .don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with the condition of the room, the hot breakfast, and all. Nice to have coffee available at any time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Really liked the Country Inn Suites near the Airport in Milwaukee. The room was clean and well maintained, Enjoyed the hot breakfasts. The indoor pool and whirlpool were a nice treat. The pool could be a bit warmer, but having an indoor pool area was a great way to relax and unwind. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient. It is relatively easy to get around Milwaukee, so the southside location was a great jumping off point. Do be aware that there is a lot of road construction taking place on the Interstates right now and some exits/entrances are closed, If you are unfamiliar with the Milwaukee area asking for updates is a good idea.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We travel to Milwaukee each year to visit family and our choice of hotel is usually this Country Inn & Suites. If we stay anywhere else we never feel as comfortable as here and always come back as we just did. Great location right near the airport, with shuttle if needed, always friendly staff, neat and clean rooms with very comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast included in the price, computer on 1st floor for guests plus wi fi, and well maintained INDOOR pool and whirlpool. Fitness center but must admit never used it.

We stayed here just a few days ago and found the lobby all decorated for Halloween including a butler statue behind the lobby coffee service. Our grandchildren enjoyed him as well as all the decorations. We love the fresh apple basket and cookies 24 hours too.

We had one of the suites that has recently been updated with a large work desk and office chair. We love their one bedroom suites with the french door to the bedroom so when I want to go to bed early, or sit and read a book, or have a different TV program on then hubby I can do that. The living room has the queen sized sofa bed, living room chair besides the desk and kitchenette with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We find the hotel to be very sound proof and sleep like we are at home. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#26 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, WI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.