We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are run down/maintain,person bad attitude name tag Robert .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms are run down/maintain,person bad attitude name tag Robert .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

During our stay tub drain clogged upon arrival dirty vexing.complained to front desk didn't care .don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with the condition of the room, the hot breakfast, and all. Nice to have coffee available at any time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Really liked the Country Inn Suites near the Airport in Milwaukee. The room was clean and well maintained, Enjoyed the hot breakfasts. The indoor pool and whirlpool were a nice treat. The pool could be a bit warmer, but having an indoor pool area was a great way to relax and unwind. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient. It is relatively easy to get around Milwaukee, so the southside location was a great jumping off point. Do be aware that there is a lot of road construction taking place on the Interstates right now and some exits/entrances are closed, If you are unfamiliar with the Milwaukee area asking for updates is a good idea.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We travel to Milwaukee each year to visit family and our choice of hotel is usually this Country Inn & Suites. If we stay anywhere else we never feel as comfortable as here and always come back as we just did. Great location right near the airport, with shuttle if needed, always friendly staff, neat and clean rooms with very comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast included in the price, computer on 1st floor for guests plus wi fi, and well maintained INDOOR pool and whirlpool. Fitness center but must admit never used it.

We stayed here just a few days ago and found the lobby all decorated for Halloween including a butler statue behind the lobby coffee service. Our grandchildren enjoyed him as well as all the decorations. We love the fresh apple basket and cookies 24 hours too.

We had one of the suites that has recently been updated with a large work desk and office chair. We love their one bedroom suites with the french door to the bedroom so when I want to go to bed early, or sit and read a book, or have a different TV program on then hubby I can do that. The living room has the queen sized sofa bed, living room chair besides the desk and kitchenette with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We find the hotel to be very sound proof and sleep like we are at home. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel is really close to airport and close to couple OK restaurants. It is a really good hotel to stay for catching flights. Room is clean, with fridge and microwave. Cookies are always available. Plenty of room with good breakfast (consider it is free).
Down side of this hotel is the bed. A little bit dated with terrible pillows. Pillows are average but terrible thin. I piled 3 together and it is still not comfortable for me to watch TV on bed. Of course, I have to use two to barely have enough support for sleep.
Our company has discount price with them, so the price is really low for us. Otherwise, there is no good reasons to list this one as my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Only minutes from the airport and a couple of miles from Aldi's, a Pick and Save and Chilis. There's a McDonalds across the parking lot. Lots of oak paneling in the lobby, so a little more "country" than we're used to but a very well-run hotel. Hot breakfast included all the standards including make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. Nice size indoor pool/hot tub and coffee with a bottomless jar of cookies in the lobby available at all hours of the day. The hotel is located in older aparment complexes, which initially concerned us, but we didn't experience any problems. For a family of 5, this was great place to stay that was comparable to a Hawthorn Suites or Spring Hill Suites at a much lower price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson-Milwaukee Airport on June 24 and 25 2011 while we were going to the Jimmy Buffet concert at Alpine Valley, about 40 minutes away. The hotel is nice, clean and the breakfast is very good. We were staying there with 4 other couples so we were wanting our rooms to all be next to each other, which we had been assured would happen several times by one of the managers. Alas, upon check in our rooms were on the same floor, but spread out from one end of the hall to the other. One of our group had reserved a suite with a couch through Hotels.com, so that we had at least one room where we could gather. When he got to his room there was no couch, only 2 straight back chairs. When he talked with the manager they told him they could locate him on another floor, but they couldn’t discount his room (since it wasn’t as advertised) because he used Hotels.com. They did offer to move him to a regular room, next to one of the others in our group, but while he was discussing that option with his wife they (the hotel) checked another guest (not in our group) into that adjoining room.
If it hadn’t been for the room fiscal of not having the room they promised, not putting us all together as promised and not giving an adjoining room away right from under us, everything else would have been fine. I guess bottom line is the hotel is ok; it’s just the staff that were the problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.