We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tempe, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Front desk staff, particularly Cathy, are excellent. Bar/restaurant are above average for a Hilton Garden Inn. As a frequent traveler, I see all kinds of hotels. Rooms are average sized but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for chosing to stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to seeing you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
52
41
16
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I noticed that the walls between the rooms were thin. I could hear a baby crying in the next room, I would assume if a baby cry loud enough it would be heard no matter how well the walls are insulated. But I was able to hear the mother or care taker talk with the child, in my opinion that’s a wall with very little sound insulation if any at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We appreciate staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Flew into Milwaukee in the evening for a business meeting the next morning. The staff was awesome, the room and bathroom immaculate. Room service was quick and tasty. They even called me a while after it was delivered to make sure all was as expected. In addition, they had their van drop me off at my meeting the next morning rather than have me take a cab. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We truly appreciate your business and glad to hear your stay exceeded your expectations! See you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I recently stayed with my tour group for a night and enjoyed the room. It was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and beds were comfy. It was the perfect room to relax in after a long day on the road. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for providing great feedback and recommending our property. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed a clean, spacious, and comfortable stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn (Park Place) offers all the comforts and amenities you come to expect from a major Hotel chain at a very reasonable price. I have stayed in a number of different hotels in the area with most being more near the downtown or airport. My choice of stay when in the Greater Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the great reveiw and for making our hotel your choice to stay when visiting the area! We look forward to welcoming you back! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was one of the cleanest and most helpful hotels I have stayed at. Appearance of the rooms and hotel in general were top of the line. The workout facility was well furnished with quality equipment. I really felt I was staying at a high end hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Our staff strives to provide the best experience for you! It is a wonderful feeling when guests comment that they felt as if they were in a high end hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We did not receive the type of room we booked in advance (2 queens) for 2 adults and 3 children. In fact, the front desk told us they do not have queen beds. Also, we could not have a rollaway bed, but they would send up blankets and sheets so we could make a bed ON THE FLOOR. I had to ask housekeeping for more than the one blanket they brought, but after making a bed for my daughter on the floor we went to the pool to relax. The pool became full of at least 11 boys 12 or younger, with no adult supervision. They were a bit wild and as the only adult in the room, I chose to leave rather than be responsible for my 3 plus 11 more. When we reported this to the desk, they said thank you, and they were sending someone right over to check into it. An hour later, we walked past to see 15 unattended boys in the pool. So, we couldn't sleep in a bed and couldn't go to the pool.
I could, literally, go on and on. The front desk folks could not give us directions to Kops custard, sundry pantry didn't carry items such as milk, sinks in bathroom too high for even 10 year old to use comfortably (for brushing teeth, etc.).
I give this location 2 stars only because the restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was quite good. Also, our housekeeper was very nice and logically horrified to learn that my daughter was sleeping on the floor.
I would have expected more out of a Hilton brand than what we received on this visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
All feedback is truly welcomed and sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy our hotel to the fullest extent. Your feedback is taken very seriously and ALL the information will be used as training tool to ensure our guests truly enjoy their stay. Thank you again and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Address: 11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.