We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Maple Grove, MN, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is very nice, it is a little hard to get to, but close to the highway and resturants. The staff went out of their way to help me and it was pretty nice. My only reservation was the rate. I was quoted a price on the phone and told that was the standard rate. I did not have a reservation this time, and when I arrived, they would not give me that rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay! It can be a little tricky getting to us and we are working with the association in the business park to for permission to post more signage directing people to the hotel once you get off on Park Place from Good Hope Road and 45. Unfortunately, rates can change on a daily basis and feel bad that we were not able to lock you in at a previous quoted rate. Please feel free to contact me should something like this occur upon your next visit and we will do our best to accommodate.

Thank you for the kind words!

Chris Gurrie
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
25
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked two nights in the jacuzzi suite and it was spectacular! The hotel staff was consistently polite, the room was clean and we had an all around wonderful stay. The secret gem here is the restaurant Allgaurers in the Park. Goofy name, great food. We read a few other reviews that raved about the Saturday night Prime Rib and they were dead on! At the time we went they also had all you can eat snow crab for $4 more. Everything was exceptional! Its not one of those buffets where they have one of everything, but they have fantastic prime rib, oh so tasty snow crab and enough other side pastas/salad items to keep you busy. Jenny was our waitress and she deserves special mention for being awesome - THANKS JENNY! We really felt like royalty. So much that we came back the next morning for brunch! It was extremely good, but no match for all you can eat prime rib and snow crab. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn, Park place, Milwaukee is my favorite hotel in the Milwaukee area. Their staff is great, the Hotel is immacualte, the food is great - only downside - is they are booked most of the time - so plan your business trips early!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very comfortable bed and linens. Room was nice and quiet. I can never sleep in a hotel room but I slept great! Ordered room service for dinner and it was very good. Internet and cable was easy to use. Convenient location. Friendly staff and nice clean room. Absolutely no complaints. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A friend and I stayed there for a Christmas party. Our room was clean nothing wrong there. We did notice that rooms walls are thin and I would suggest to stay on top floor. We could hear everything from above us. Sounded as if they were going to fall through the floor. In the morning was very loud staff knocking on doors for housekeeping and vacuuming right next us to other room was very loud. Doors slamming. Would have been nice to sleep in for a bit more. Staff was friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this location because of the ample conference center space it offered. We had a meeting with about 10 guests and display samples. We used a larger conference room which more than accommodated our needs. (Obviously there was a fee but it was well worth the expense.)

The staff is overly accommodating and pleasant and helped us with our prep.

The rooms are nice and spacious and there's a Keurig coffee maker for those who cannot figure out hotel coffee pots!!

the restaurant in the hotel is nice and has a good menu for a hotel bar/restaurant. The chef even accommodated my dietary needs on a busy night.

Overall a very accommodating hotel with spacious rooms and good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a very large property for a Hilton Garden Inn. It's more dated than other HGI's that I've stayed at. It was still fine though. My room was large and comfortable. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. The layout is strange with a long walk down the hallway to reach the restaurant and lounge. All staff members I encountered were friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your past review and glad to hear your encountered our friendly staff. The walk can be a little long if you’re on the far side of the hotel but feel free to request a room closer to the bar upon your next visit and we will try our best to accommodate. The Keurig coffee makers are a big hit and glad you approve! Our owners do have some plans in the near future updating to a fresh new look and know our guests will be excited when this rolls out!

Thanks again!

Chris Gurrie
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn
Milwaukee Hilton
Address: 11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.