We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was busy yet they were efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“was busy yet they were efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our only grandchildren have just moved to Milwaukee from Ohio so we'll be traveling up this way quite a bit and will be checking out new hotels to stay at.
Normally I'm not a fan of the hotel aggregate sites such as Hotels.com or Travelocity, etc. I'd rather book directly with the property. But for our Friday-Saturday stay this past weekend my wife found a Travelocity rate of $119 per night. The property was listed at $330 per night. I called to see if they'd match it but they wouldn't (at least at the reservation site the property routed me to). So off we went via Travelocity. When we arrived they only had us booked for 1 night and said they were sold out the second night. They were able to accommodate us though--somehow--and it was a great stay.
The property is rather large and if they were full up we couldn't tell. There was always traffic in the lobby but there was never a noise issue (we were on the 2nd floor towards the end). The room was clean, roomy and the bathrooms had good product that we like. While there was only one sink my wife thought it was handy for her to do her makeup etc in main room while I was getting ready so apparently that wasn't an issue. The staff was pleasant--as I said they were booked and obviously busy--and gave us some suggestions for visits, etc.
There is an onsite restaurant and bar and we walked down there the first night to grab a drink but there was a wedding party who had sort of taken the place over and we felt it was a bit loud so we left. Not the fault of anyone mind you--just our choice. Good coffee in the lobby each morning.
We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and your feedback! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you come out to visit your grandchildren. Please feel free to contact me directly for a reservation at extension 5012. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
49
35
16
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were there while 3 family reunions were taking place and the halls were filled with people most of the time. That being said, it was quiet in our room. Nice rooms, clean, extra pillow top mattress. We did complain to desk that the bottom sheet pockets are too shallow to fit on the extra thick mattress. We should have complained the first night but muddled through the three nights with the corners popping off the mattress when we went to bed. Did report the problem when we checked out to save the next guest. Great value at $87.20 (senior). They do not provide a continental breakfast but do have coffee in the lobby in the am with muffin tops and cookies in the evening. The in-house restaurant is expensive so we only ate there once. I used the in-house coin laundry and the room was clean and the washer and dryer in good working order. We stayed here and drove into Milwaukee for attractions, about 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time provide feedback on our hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the problem with your sheets. Since your stay and your review, we have purchased sheets with deeper pockets to help prevent other guests from having the same experience that you did with the sheets. Hopefully the next time you come visit us, you can enjoy a more comfortable sleeping experience. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Reading the reviews about this hotel and my experience with this hotel was no where near a five rating. Room was not clean dust everywhere, bathroom had light bulb out ;floor was dirty. Had a bulb out on night stand between beds Breakfast was cold. The staff nonchalant and not trying to correct any of my concerns. Housekeeping lied about us not wanting our room clean. We left our room at 8:45am returning at 4:30pm to a even dirtier room with no clean towels and wet towels on bathroom floor. Called general manager John Jordan did not return any of my calls. But was told "we are booked every weekend until next year with weddings. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel; this was a motel with a hotel price. I would not recommend anyone to stay there or have an event there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a good experience at this hotel. My room was comfortable, the food was excellent (both the restaurant and the in-room service) and the people were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again when I'm there on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved this hotel with the family - 3 kids and husband for a week for a family event - couldn't have been more comfortable in this spacious suite - loved the jacuzzi with the colored lights - kids loved the tub! Breakfast was great every day - staff very friendly and accommodating - was about 20 mins away from family, but a much better choice than the Hilton MIlwaukee River -

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - asking never hurts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and feedback. We are proud of our expansive whirlpool suites and I happy that it met the needs of your family. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and efficient. The food for Breakfast and Dinner was good, and the bar does a nice job and has a nice selection. A very comfortable "Business" friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve your lodging needs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The beds were comfortable and room was clean. There wasn't anything within walking distance. The check out time was noon, which allow me to get some early traveling in the area done before having to check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your time and for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Address: 11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.