We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super oscar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Pub & Grill

Oscar's Pub & Grill
1712 West Pierce Street, Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 810-1820
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,302 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oscar's Pub & Grill prides themselves on their family friendly environment, great affordable food, classiness, cleanliness and welcoming wait staff. The pub features the best new burgers in town and delicious homemade fries.
greenfield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“super oscar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

the burgers here are some of the best, i like the big o my wife the gringo, their appetizer's are just as good, the craft beers are great and they have $2.00 specials during the week, they have a good fish fry to.very friendly people work here,had a bloody mary they are awesome, the prices are very good.if you want a juicy burger come here, if you want a dry one go some place else.their is a deck out back ,you can enjoy when it is warm out.their is plenty of parking, try it you will love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went here because of other rave reviews on Tripadvisor about the hamburgers. My husband and kids had cheese burgers and they were tasteless and greasy. When I have a burger I'm not looking expecting health food, but these actually coated my mouth with sticky grease. Plus, they had no flavor so what is the point? I had a version of a cuban sandwich, pulled pork and what was supposed to be shredded ham with pickles. The pork had no flavor and the "shredded" ham, was just a deli slice. There was no flavor other than the mustard they put on it. The fries were good. The only good thing was that the burgers were under $10. On the other hand, burgers is all they have.

The beer list was minimal. If the food isn't good at least have a good selection of beer.

The ambiance was bar. Cheap furniture, high tables, TV's, and no views. And it's so out of the way of anything that I don't know why anyone would make the effort.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and bloody marys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this place is awesome the bloody marys are so good it even has thick piece of bacon in it which is a garnish that also had olives mozz cheese with lemons and limes and the wings were great the burgers were very good I just felt like they needed more seasoning but u can never go wrong with a angus burger , the food came out fast the customer service was great and overall I would absolutely come here again :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thought it was a good overall place as well as burgers. The prices were reasonable. Service was very good and food was served quick. The burgers while good were not the best bar burgers I have had. I thought they lacked seasoning. Better then Sobbleman;s

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good burgers!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love hitting up this place for a burger from time to time. Small menu, good service, hits the spot!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.