We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Pub & Grill

Oscar's Pub & Grill
1712 West Pierce Street, Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 810-1820
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,338 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oscar's Pub & Grill prides themselves on their family friendly environment, great affordable food, classiness, cleanliness and welcoming wait staff. The pub features the best new burgers in town and delicious homemade fries.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thought it was a good overall place as well as burgers. The prices were reasonable. Service was very good and food was served quick. The burgers while good were not the best bar burgers I have had. I thought they lacked seasoning. Better then Sobbleman;s

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good burgers!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love hitting up this place for a burger from time to time. Small menu, good service, hits the spot!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT burgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been to Oscars quite a few times since my company moved to a building nearby and I have never been disappointed. I get the same burger everytime-just the standard cheeseburger and it is SO good!! I crave them!! Fantastic fries too that have parmesan cheese sprinkled on. The fries don't hold up if you get it to go which is expected but you will enjoy them in the pub. Others I work with have said the sweet potato fries are awesome too! Highly recommend-cozy atmosphere in the pub as well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“just the right size perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been to this little pub four times now and the consistency of the quality and service deserves a review and positive nod. Located in a small industrial/commercial neighborhood just North of National is well worth the visit. Lunch for two with beverage, tax and tip around $20 for two. Many selections for your toppings on your burger and also for the fries. The portions are just perfect and the burger comes grilled as you aske for it. Seating at bar, high tops, tables and an outdoor deck. Ample parking off street and on street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Big juicy burgers, fantastic rolls! The sweet potato fries are excellent. Funky pub atmosphere, there is some very nice outdoor dining. Tons of parking. Excellent lunch choice, very inexpensive!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.