We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Field Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour

Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour
3301 W. Canal Street, Milwaukee, WI 53208
+1 414-455-0383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 Activities in Milwaukee
Type: Factory Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Become a Palermo's Pizza "insider" when you take Milwaukee's Only Pizza Factory Tour! Start with a fun and engaging video that shares the historical success story of Milwaukee's hometown frozen pizza manufacturer. Then get a bird's eye view of the production floor, where Palermo's expert Pizzaiolos craft the pizza everyone loves. Lunch includes a big slice of our fresh, hand-stretched Pizza and a beverage in Pizzeria 3301. Tour guests also go home with a souvenir. Tour and lunch take approximately 1 hour.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Class Field Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our tour guide did a great job. It was very informative and the kids in my class enjoyed it. They loved how delicious the pizza was. Susannah was very informative and engaged the students at every time possible. I've been on this tour a few times before and it was just as good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S L, Manager at Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Teacher Tim P, Thank you for coming on our tour and thank you for your review! I'm delighted to hear that you had a good time and that you're a repeat tour customer... we always love that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls
1 review
“Great tour for a team building event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We are a group of 15, from a corporation, who went on the Palermos Pizza Tour as a team building event. We found the tour fun and informative. Susannah did a great job of putting together a presentation that was taylored to our company's interests. Such an amazing, clean factory and hats off to those workers who makes the pizza. The building is beautiful and we enjoyed eating their pizza in the Cafe at the end of the tour. Highly recommend this outing to experience some Milwaukee culture and history.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S L, Manager at Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Cathy S, Thanks so much for your review! We're always happy to tailor the tour to a particular interest or group.... I'm glad you guys had fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great for students!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We are a group of 12 students with significant disabilities. The tour was accessible and our guide adapted the tour to meet the needs of the students. She slowed down, asked questions that engaged the students and allowed them to ask questions as well. The video was interesting and gave a nice history of how Palermo's came to be! We enjoyed watching the dancing pepperoni on the assembly line as the pizzas were being made. What an amazing factory! The tour ended with delicious pizza and a cool kitchen gadget that allows the students to safely pull out and push in an oven rack when making pizza! We also took some frozen pizza's back to school and used the kitchen tool right away. It was a great experience!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S L, Manager at Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi DCharon, Thanks so much for your review! I'm happy that you and your students had an enjoyable visit here at Palermo's. They were a great group. Let me know if you'd like to come back as we'd love to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Pizza Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very interesting to learn about the pizza making process and the pizza tasting afterwards is great! This is a fascinating part of Milwaukee culture and history.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S L, Manager at Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Mark, Thank you for your comments! We also had a great time hosting your group. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun way to learn about the pizza biz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Well worth the time, and free samples make this a must stop. Miller Park, Palermos, Potowatomi Casino, Harley Museum
All on the same street. Easy to get around and park.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S L, Manager at Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi CheffJeff, thank you for your review! We do serve our guests a big slice of pizza at the end of the Palermo's factory tour, but we do charge for our tours (check out more details about the tour packages on our website). I'm glad you mentioned our location as it's definitely a plus! There are lots of other great touristic sites closeby. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour also viewed

 

Been to Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palermo's Pizza Factory Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;