We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee County Zoo

Milwaukee County Zoo
10001 West Blue Mound Road, Milwaukee, WI 53226
414 256 5412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 241 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Milwaukee county zoo is definitely worth the price. My 4-year-old loved viewing the different animals and exhibits, especially the reptile one! The variety of animals and environments give you a lot to look at. The different sections are very informative and educational. The zoo is very clean and beautiful.

There is also lots to do! The rides are fantastic. We loved the train ride the most. There's also face painting and a petting zoo where the children can feed the mini goats. So adorable and a great hands-on experience for the kids.

Definitely plan on going back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    248
    58
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lelt's face it, feeding giraffes is on everybody's bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Milwaukee Zoo is a perfect destination, no matter what the season. There's loads to see if you have to be inside on freezing winter days , the animals are most active in spring and fall, and in summer the Bird Show is a special treat....don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Zoo~Easy Access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is a beautiful zoo! We have a pass and go ALL the time. Even in Winter, just warm up in the buildings. :) Open 365 days a year, with plenty of FREE days for MKE County residents too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've been to many zoos and this is my second favorite zoo I've ever been to. The only one that tops this is San Diego zoo. My favorite part is the big cat and primate exhibits. The zoo has so many big animals which differentiates itself from other zoos. Kids and adults will love it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“zoolicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

my visit was during the zoo a la carte and i took my daughters and nieces. great variety of food vendors and activities for the kids. free picture taking and lots of fun with the animals

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee County Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee County Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee County Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.