We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scallops ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor House

Harbor House
550 Harbor Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53202
+1 414-395-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harbor House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harbor Dr & N Lincoln Memorial Dr
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best scallops ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Delicious. The Pasta Genovese was also great. Had it with shrimp. The pesto was wonderful. Beautiful setting and great evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    94
    41
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited the Harbor House for my father's birthday and were very pleased with our food, service and the restaurant itself. This was our second visit, the other being Easter Brunch last year. The location is amazing with beautiful views of Lake Michigan and the building has a Cape Cod style feel with large windows facing the lake. In terms of pricing, our dinner for two (with several specialty beers) was $100. The service was (very) excellent and included a complimentary dessert for the birthday. We loved our experience at the Harbor House and we can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Much better than Pieces of Eight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Okay, so I haven't dined in Milwaukee for a while. We were in town celebrating a birthday with friends. Having fond memories of Pieces of Eight, I jumped at the idea of eating at the Harbor House. Amazing what they did with the property. The restaurant is much more bright and open, and the vantage point to see the Milwaukee skyline makes it a truly unique waterfront restaurant - especially for a Midwest town. The food did not disappoint either. Many fresh fish and seafood options. Don't be intimidated about being served a whole fish and try the Bronzino. Good options on the wine list too. Overall Harbor House seemed a little pricy, but nowhere else in Milwaukee can offer what Harbor House can. Well worth the splurge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really Nice, Right On the Lakefront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family and I spent the day at Discovery World and stopped here for lunch. It's a beautiful place on the water with good food and service. We'll definitely go back next time we're in Milwaukee.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR BRazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good food with an awesome view!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent food and the view is amazing!!!!
A very good wine list.
They have a menu with seafood and steak, whit some real interesting appetizers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor House also viewed

 

Been to Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.