We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn - Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with a great location. The sleep number style beds are are the best hotel beds we have seen in the US. The restaurant was convenient with great breakfasts. The hotel is only 2 years old. Will stay here every time we are in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Glenn3561,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We are a very new property, we opened July 2010. Our restaurant team really takes pride in providing not only excellent food, but outstanding service. We want to be able to provide a breakfast that is well above and beyond the normal breakfasts you get at hotels. We do have the Garden Sleep System beds. You are able to adjust how soft or firm you like the bed, it adjusts to your body, and it does not make any noise! This allows you to achieve a very deep sleep. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    89
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
134
103
34
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North of Mason Dixon line
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We always stay here when visiting Milwaukee. Very quiet and a great staff. After more than a dozen stays we have never had any problems. Plenty of free parking and a nice firepit outside. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
marcopostal,

Thank you for choosing to share about your recent experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us! We really take pride in making sure all of our guests have the most peaceful stay possible. We hope to see you again soon, and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here one night while in town for work. Close to the airport. Room was clean and very quiet. It is always nice when there is the flap at the bottom of the door. I didn't hear any hall noise. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I didn't eat breakfast or use the exercise room. The only negative is there is construction on the main road in front of the hotel-but was not an issue for me. No issues and would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
DavidandKim,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. Our rooms are soundproof at the hotel, so you never have to worry about hearing planes take off or other noisy disturbances. We understand construction can be a pain, and we hope the roads in front of the hotel are finished here soon! Our team here really tries to always go the extra mile for our guests. We know the importance of being helpful, and showing our guests the most enjoyable stay possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great stay close to the airport. Hotel had all the amenities I wanted such as a nice TV, dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, refrigerator and comfortable bed. The room was clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel amenities! Our team always does our best to assist our guests, and make their stays as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to Milwaukee for the Triathlon National Competition. We arrived late - 130 am on an early Friday Morning and were greeted very cheerfully. The desk clerk was interested and fun. Our room was spotless, the beds were comfy and we had adequate space for 3 of us and all of that gear - including a bike!

Free Starbucks in the morning, fruited water in the afternoon, and a sweet treat in the early evening. The manager even went out of her way to go find a glass of chocolate milk for my son! We borrowed a free DVD player for movies - and popped popcorn in our in room microwave. the hotel was booked to capacity but we heard nothing...

Check out was supposed to be 1pm - but we were stuck and so late because of the race and traffic. I called and it was not an issue at all -

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay excellent. I would definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
xtandcharlie,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our team here was able to go above and beyond to help you out! We do not want to just be another hotel to our guests. We want to be remembered for our service, and our ability to spread the warmth of hospitality to every single one of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very nice HGI. Great staff and beautiful hotel. I was there for a business meeting and was concerned being we were so close to the airport that it would be noisy, but it wasn't. I had a restful night's sleep and didn't hear any planes overhead! I would stay there again. The boardroom that we held our meeting in was perfect for our group and had all of the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Elizabeth J,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our team was able to accommodate your need of our boardroom. You cannot hear the planes due to the fact that our rooms are sound proof. We understand the importance of a good nights sleep, and we do everything we can to make sure that happens for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick one night stay before starting our vacation since we arrived late into Milwaukee. There was a wedding going on yet the hotel was very quiet. The service was great and the room was spacious and very clean. Beds were confortable. Breakfast was good with a chef making omelettes. The location for the airport was great and a free shuttle was provided.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Aron W,

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! I am glad to hear you utilized our shuttle to the airport, and enjoyed the breakfast! The reason you could not hear any noise from inside the room is because the rooms are soundproof. We understand the importance of a quiet peaceful room, and we always make sure to do everything we can to provide that for our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.