We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is very convenient, the rooms are super clean and we received fabulous service at the front desk and in the bar. Anna in the bar was fabulous; she even gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant. Plus the beds are adjustable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Coffeemom13,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! Our team here really enjoys making our guests feel at home. We really try to do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable. If that means getting you checked in quickly, getting you a drink, or telling you about local restaurant we will do it! Anything to help you feel relaxed, and at home. Once again thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport, and we hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    77
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
95
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean rooms and hotel as a whole; nice amenities; comfortable bed, fridge and microwave always nice..wonderful indoor pool and fitness room; pleasant staff; wonderful breakfast--lots to choose from; only few minutes from airport with 24 hour shuttle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Susan B,

Thank you for sharing, about your recent experience, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. We really try to make you feel at home when you visit our hotel. We know traveling can have you up all hours of the day, so we make sure we have a shuttle available every hour of the day. For that same reason we have our fitness area open 24 hours a day as well. We also understand people like a delicious meal in the morning, so we try to keep numerous different fresh options available for breakfast. Thank you again for sharing about your experience with potential future guests, and we hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in mid June. The location is airport adjacent. Lots of construction in the area when we were there and I-94 was closed for part of a day. Check in was quick and efficient even though it was quite busy with a wedding reception or party gathering.

The room was clean and quiet and we were on the ground floor at the end of a hall which also suited us as we had to get up early the next day.

We normally stay at another Hotel near the airport but would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
jbsunlvr,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay, with us, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. We completely understand the stressful construction around the airport area. We really try to make the stay here as peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing as possible. With that comes the understanding that we need to get you checked in quickly, so your world of relaxation can begin. We really enjoy making our guests feel at home. Once again thank you for sharing your recent experience with our potential guests. We hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had to stay when my flight got canceled. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly. Jokingly I asked if there was breakfast at 4 am and the front desk said I could get a brownbag ... and remembered and gave it to me when I checked out.

The food was surprisingly good. They have a specialty Mac and Cheese which was very good - made up for the utter disappointment with the air lines.

Green Features: They had the same towel re-use and other such policies. I didn't see anything unusual
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
GourrmetGourmand,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! It is awesome to hear we were able to help turn your night around. Our team here really enjoys making the extra effort for our guests. Flights can get frustrating, and we want to make sure you are able to relax when you arrive at our hotel. I am glad we could get you one of our brown bag breakfasts! We understand how early flights take off sometimes, so we always try to have meal options for people leaving early. I also love the Mac and Cheese! Is one of the most popular dishes we have. It is excellent! Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn (I've stayed at many) What compelled me to write a review are the people who work here. (This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel, and I'll just keep coming back!)

Someone is always smiling and greeting you, whether you walk by the front desk, pass housekeeping in the hallway or eat breakfast. The whole staff is very attentive and really does cater to your needs. They went out of their way to make me breakfast (even though i read the time wrong and showed up late!)

The room was clean and comfortable as well. I highly recommend this hotel, its a great value for the money and you will feel right at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Mel131,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us! Here, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport, we really strive to make our guest’s experiences as enjoyable as possible. We understand the frustrations that can come about from traveling or working late. Our goal is for you, as a guest, to be able to relax, like you are at home, when you stay with us. I am thrilled to hear we were able to take care of you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed here before and would stay again. the staff is very helpful. the rooms are clean and quiet. Despite being right at the airport, you do not hear the planes in the rooms. The outdoor fire pit is a great place to relax. You can see Fireworks from Downtown Milwaukee while sitting on the patio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience you had here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You cannot hear the planes from the rooms due to the fact the rooms are sound proof. We know how important it is to get a good night’s sleep without any distractions. It is awesome to hear you enjoyed our staff! We really strive to make our guest’s experiences as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I never have high expectations for an airport hotel. It's usually about the convenience of the location and my hope is that I won't be kept awake listening to noise from flights taking off and landing. Quite frankly the neighborhood for this hotel is not great and I was somewhat concerned as I approached the hotel.
But I was pleasantly surprised as the hotel property is quite nice- appears to be new -or renovated and a fire pit on the patio. The lobby is very nicely decorated. I took my laptop to the lobby one evening to have a glass of wine and work away. Very comfy chairs and sofas through-out the lobby for relaxing ( or working) . The staff is very pleasant-very helpful and courteous. I had a breakfast cooked to order. The rooms are nice- the view from my room was the rental car agency next door so not much to see but that comes with the location.
Over-all high marks for an airport hotel. No noise from the airport or adjacent rooms, clean and nicely decorated- pleasant and courteous staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Bayforest3205,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! I am glad to see we exceeded your expectations! We understand the frustrations that can occur when staying in a hotel by an airport. Our rooms here are sound proof, so you never have to worry about hearing planes taking off and landing. Our hotel will be three years old next month! Our goal is to always make sure everywhere in the hotel is comfortable, and home like for all of our guests. Our team here really enjoys helping our guests, and doing everything we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Once again thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport, and we hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.