We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay yet again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I grew up in Milwaukee and over the many years since I left whenever we returned to visit family we could not find a hotel where we consistently enjoyed our stays until we found the HGI Milwaukee Airport. The rooms are great and despite being right next to Mitchell Field, we have never heard planes taking off or landing while in our room. But what makes this a consistently excellent hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We have had both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and have been impressed with the quality of the food and the service. This is an extremely well managed property which is demonstrated by the quality of the facility and the excellence of the service.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear mokersj,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits back to Milwaukee- we are so glad to be your new home in the area! It's great to hear you've enjoyed quiet visits and that our team has made you feel welcome. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you & your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    82
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
127
100
33
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my hotel when I travel to Milwaukee on business. It's a great spot and the staff is wonderful. Rooms are very well kept, great work out facility and awesome gas fire pit outside. The bar is pretty big for a hotel lounge - great environment . Ate breakfast and it was very good and breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful. At check in , I asked about a recommendation for dinner and was told about the Packinghouse which is a steak and seafood joint. She even gave me some coupons for free drinks. The food there was great and its less than 5 mins from the property. Will certainly stay here any time in MKE! Kudos to the management and all of the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear CaseyBouldin,
Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to be your top choice in Milwaukee & are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again- we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwoods, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We returned to Milwaukee for another visit on Saturday 5/4. The hotel, once again, was very nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The adjustable bedding systems are really nice. Luxury bedding and pillows were a great addition. During this visit, we spent some time in the lobby bar and enjoying the outdoor fire pit. There was a family-type party going on in the hall and we enjoyed the live music while in the bar. We'll definitely be back for another weekend stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear WI_Trips,
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, that's the highest compliment we hope for from our guests! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had some time to relax by our fire pit. Thanks again for staying with us- we look forward to seeing you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always enjoy this hotel (usually stay here for a few nights once a quarter). Great rooms and nice people and a bar with good food. Free parking and right next to the airport. There are some places to get good eats in the area. Definitely Hilton quality hotel at the garden inn price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was wonderful. Parking was limited. I can't say enough good things about the staff they were wonderful to work with. Very Clean and the rooms were very spacious. It was like a little apartment. I will be making plans to stay here again. However I will NEVER BOOK WITH HOTELS.COM AGAIN!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the very end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SugarHillMick,
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad our staff made you feel welcomed & that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We would love to see you again and would be happy to help with any reservation needs at the front desk. Please feel free to call us directly anytime at 414.481.8280. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Outstanding hotel in a fantastic location. This might be the most solidly built, quietest hotel I've ever slept in. Clean, with comfy beds. Great staff, too! I'll be back next time I'm in town! I can't say enough good about this place... The outdoor firepit is relaxing, and a great place to watch airplanes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jr B,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing this review! Our entire team appreciates your comments- we'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i had a great stay. Staff was really nice and the hotel had just about everything you needed like breakfast, restaurant, bar, pool, whirlpool, shuttle bus, really nice fitness center, etc. A good option if you drive to milwaukee because it's about 10 mintue to lakeshore and downtown. Perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear katiekatt7,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway! We appreciate your feedback about our staff & amenities. We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you're in Milwaukee, we would love to see you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.