We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, easy to find, 24 hour shuttle to and from airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, easy to find, 24 hour shuttle to and from airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was great for a place to stay before and after flying. The shuttle was easy to use and the staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were extremely confortable. Rooms clean. Parking was $25 to leave my car during my vacation which is the best price (I called around to 5-6 other hotels). Supersaver parking is $6/day, so would do that for shorter trips bc it is right next to the hotel. Great overall experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear alexa011,
Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to review your visit! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us & that our Stay & Fly option was convenient for you. Thanks again for choosing our hotel- we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    84
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
129
100
34
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here a few times prior to leaving on an early morning flight. The hotel is new and in great condition. The rooms are super clean and very comfortable and the bar and restarurant are excellent. They have an airport shuttle so you can park and fly. I highly recommend the hotel for out of town visitors and for those who have those awful early morning flights!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Jarvis R,
Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your high rating of our hotel and recommendation to other early morning travelers. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities during your visits. Thank you for your loyalty- we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I normally don't stay at hotels in Milwaukee, but I had a family funeral to attend. I was able to use my points to get a couple of rooms for my sister, her husband & myself. I had consulted a co-worker who stays in Milwaukee about this hotel she had indeed stayed there, & highly recommended it. The hotel is new, very beautiful and considering the location (right next to the airport) was very quiet. I had no problems sleeping each night of my stay. There is also a shuttle to get you to and from the airport. The staff is wonderful and friendly, very accomodating to any request we had to make our stay a good one. They made a difficult time more pleasant, which my sister and I appreciated. We also ate at the restaurant, which does have some local dishes to the menu. One day for lunch we tried their grilled cheese sandwich, very tasty. (A lot of Wisconsin cheese on the menu.) Another night we were at the bar which had a separate pizza menu you could order from. The pizza's were about $12 & were perfect for 2 people. I was very tempted by the fish fry on their menu, another person had ordered it, and I had asked him how he liked it (It smelled wonderful) He enjoyed it very much. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Carol D,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your visit with other travelers here on TripAdvisor- your comments will be as appreciated by them as they are by our team. While we are so sorry for your loss, it was a pleasure meeting you & your family. We're glad you had a comfortable, quiet visit & we would love to see you again the next time you're in the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel might have had convenient airport access, but we felt we were miles away. True, you could hear the occasional noise of a takeoff, but for the most part it was quiet and comfortable.
We love Hilton Garden Inns. The service, as always was exceptional, staff makes you feel like your are family. Pool and hot tub are small but adequate, We were in town for a funeral and b elieve it or not, they had a funeral rate. I believe it is unadvertised, but at check in I happened to mention it and we were offered it without question. I will continue to choose HGI's over any other if they are available in the city I am going to. Sometimes choose our route by a HGI location.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators, upgrade if you are using points and staying for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear HeyJudesTrips,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for taking the time to review your visit! Your high rating and comments about our hotel & staff are appreciated by our entire team! Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Garden Inn hotels- we would love to welcome you back to ours the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelling alone on business, this hotel was a perfect choice. Safe, secure, well-lit parking lot and a great, accessible location. Close to MKE, close to highway system. Comfortable beds, great food, great experience overall. Definitely plan to book here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Lacy D,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and offering your perspective- we're sure it will be very helpful to other travelers! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed prior to leaving for vacation. Everything was absolutley perfect. Shuttle driver was very friendly. check in and out were smooth and painless. Loved the park and fly made a stressfull travel day that much easier. Will recomend!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Dirk S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our Stay & Fly Package was convenient for you two. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed there on the second week of April, 2013 for three nights. Our stay was perfect in all ways. The hotel is clean with a great fitness center and pool area with hot tub; The rooms are well laid out with nice beds, full packs of coffee / tea and a micro wave and fridge; free internet or wifi; free and better than doubletree cookies later in the afternoon and evening at front desk; friendly staff; free parking and near airport; great breakfast and inexpensively priced if you do not have coupons; free shuttles (besides Mitchell field) to nearby sites or probably even restaurants; free computer use in business center (three or four) along with a working printer and much more. Highly recommended for business travelers or families or just about anyone.

Room Tip: Always check at hilton.com for the best rates along with available rooms. We never use discount sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear johnancyw,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Milwaukee! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities- thanks for sharing these details with others. Our entire team is excited to see your comments & high rating of our hotel and we appreciate your recommendation of our property. Thanks again for staying with us- we would love to see you again soon, hopefully for a warmer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.