We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport & Routes into Milwaukee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Airport & Routes into Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I selected this hotel based on its proximity to the airport. It was less than 2 minutes' drive! The hotel is very nice, and the lobby has a beautiful fireplace. The restaurant was very good, but a bit on the expensive side. The room was very clean and it was overall a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Alexis61,
Thanks for staying with us & sharing your feedback with other travelers! It's great to hear that you & your family had a chance to visit our restaurant and enjoyed a comfortable stay. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel & hope to see you all again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    76
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
94
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent just one (Saturday) night here, but wish I could have stayed a week. The level of professionalism demonstrated by the staff is unmatched. From check-in, where my last minute special request was granted to check-out, everything was wonderful. Free Starbucks coffee and cookies in the lobby were welcome after a long drive. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear DMZ10239,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for sharing your thoughts! We truly appreciate your comments about our staff & hotel. I'm glad to hear you had such a good experience. We look forward to your return & hope it will be a longer visit next time- we'll have coffee & cookies ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at this hotel and we could not remember being treated so wonderfully by every member of the staff. Restaurant servers, front desk, room staff even a member of the maintenance staff, who brought some extra items to our room was very friendly. Would not even except a tip for his trouble.

This Hotel is a real bargain. It looks and feels like a much more expensive venue. Very clean, nice bar and restaurant, with above average food, not boutique cook it in a micro wave food like you have in so many hotels these days. Because we arrived late on our first night we chose the hotel's restaurant and really enjoyed the experience. They even have room service.

This, by far, was the best hotel for under $100 we have ever stayed at. The management here really cares about customer service.

Rooms are nicely appointed. Pool is clean. Beds are incredible.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $15 and upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Huskieg,
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway! I'm so glad you & your family enjoyed your visit and had a chance to try many of our amenities. Thank you for your comments about our hotel, staff & service- they are appreciate by our entire team. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed two nights with our family Friday thru Sunday. It was wonderful! Every employee was so helpfull, we had such clean rooms, everything was stocked well, our kids had a great time, and so did we.
We will be back for sure!

Leslie, Wisconsin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Leslie F,
Thank you for spending the weekend with us! I'm glad our friendly staff took good care of your family & that you all enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay with the TripAdvisor community- we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here again before departing from the Milwaukee Airport and were equally impressed with last time. The rooms are clean and spotless and everyone is very friendly. Food is also great!! Will continue to stay here everytime we leave from Milwaukee. The shuttle is quick to pick us up on the way home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kim B,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel & for taking the time to revisit our TripAdvisor page! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your second stay. Thanks for sharing with us as well as other travelers- we can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wonderful experience! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We were lucky enough to be part of their "pilot" Manager's Reception. The food, wine and beer were all great. I have attended receptions like this at other hotels and I don't think a manager ever showed up. Not only were all the managers in attendance but the general manager was serving the wine and beer! It snowed one of the nights we were there. My colleague was very impressed with the fact they took the time to clean all the snow off their customers cars and the fact that they brought him a cold glass of milk for his warm cookie. I highly recommend staying at this hotel and will be staying here again myself!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. My room faced the airport and I NEVER heard an airplane. The manager told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear TLER021213,
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit & had a chance to meet our team at the Managers' Reception! I'm glad you & your colleague enjoyed some of our other amenities. Nothing's better than a warm cookie on a snowy night! Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation & high rating of our hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Planned a romantic getaway in Milwaukee. Two hour drive from home. Booked a jacuzzi sute earlier. When given the room, no jacuzzi. When advised them we were not satying if they could not give us the room we reserved, the lady at the desk acted like she was doing us a favor when she stated "since we were not staying we wouldn't be charged for the room". I asked if they had any other properties near Milwaukee witht he amenities we had reserved. She didn't seem interested in helping us. The excuse we received was the person that had reserved our room was new and made a mistake.

Make matter worse we called corporate customer service to complain. Over 90 minutes before we finally contacted a supervisor (in Dallas). Excuse we only have one supervisor on'dity for weekends (busy time?).

Waiting now for 3 business days for the hotel to contact us regarding the issue.

Not what we had hoped for a romantic getaway. Left a really bad impression of Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Stay away from Hilton Garden Inn in Milwaukee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I want to thank you for selecting our hotel for your romantic getaway and I am so sorry that we were not able to deliver the experience you were expecting. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. Sara Remlinger, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.