We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went to a wedding at this hotel and loved it. I was in the bridal party and helped the brides father. Every detail was taken care of, the servers were great. A manager with brown curly hair and glasses worn on top of her head really hustled and took care of everything. After the wedding we even saw her setting up the restaurant for breakfast for the next day.
The rooms were clean and the fire pit outside is a nice touch. They brag about the beds, however I think they are too firm.
Would stay here anytime. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear alan c,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you had such a good time at the wedding- it was our pleasure to host & take care of your group. Thanks for recognizing our banquet captain and for your high rating of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a great experience. The room was very clean, everything was better than I expected. The bed...... oh my god, that was so comfortable. It was like being at home, except their place is clean and my house is not. haha

The park and ride to the airport was the best money I hav ever spent.

Room Tip: Find the bed control to adjust your comfort. It is there but kind of hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Jackson H,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that our park & fly option was a good experience for you. Thanks for sharing the tip with other travelers about our Garden Sleep System beds so they can find the perfect firmness level!

We appreciate your comments & hope to see you both again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

So, first a disclaimer. I didn't stay here; my wife did. But, after four days of business travel, I missed her terribly and wanted to send something special. I called out of the blue at about 4:30pm, and the front desk clerk and restaurant manager helped me conspire to have roses, chocolate strawberries, and a bottle of champagne (courtesy of the restaurant manager) waiting for her when she got back from the client's office. Wife's heart melted! Thank you Milwaukee Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Marco A,
Thank you for sharing- we love to hear stories like yours! We know it's a small consolation for being away from home so long, but I'm glad we were able to help make her night special. Thanks for letting us be a part of your plan- we hope to see you both the next time you're in the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This particular hotel located on the southside is actually pretty decent!! My family and I traveled to Wisconsin to funeralize my brother. We were able to get some pretty good rates that included the breakfast. I would suggest doing this because it's cheaper this way. However, be on guard when you eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner. The restaurant cook might try and short your order. We and others ordered 10pc wings for appetizers, but we did not receive the complete order. This happens at times, but this seemed to be deliberate. There were about 3 families in our section. All three family were shorted on their orders. So, be on the look out!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good afternoon Mrs. H, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We value your feedback and I would look forward to speaking with you in greater detail about your restuarant experience. I can assure you that we have discussed this review with our team and we are committed to excellence at our hotel in every department, every day. Please contact me at 414-837-2422 so we can discuss this in greater detail. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent a weekend here and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel From starbucks coffee 24 hours, warm chocolate chip cookies, a newspaper, very clean room, pool/whirlpool to the best staff I have seen in a long time. Everything we needed was attended too quickly and with a smile and a laugh, including our son getting sick in the pool area. Amazing staff top to bottom.It snowed while we were there and the parking lot was cleared before 7 am. There was no airplane noise and it was cool to step outside and watch planes take off so close.If there was a continental breakfast, this hotel would be the best valued hotel in Milwaukee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Robert R,
Thank you for taking the time to review your family's visit to our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback, and your high rating of our hotel & staff mean so much to the entire team! I'm glad you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, but hope you'll come back when it's warmer so you can watch the planes while relaxing by our outdoor fire pit.

Regarding breakfast, we do offer a great Bed & Breakfast Package that includes an overnight stay as well as access to our buffet & all-you-can-eat made to order items in the morning.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us as well as other travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my two children. The hotel is nice and very close to Milwaukee airport. It was nice nothing special just a Normal hotel room with two double beds. The rooms do have a mini fridge and microwave. We received free breakfast made-to-order with our room. Breakfast was very good and you could get eggs omelettes pancakes waffles yogurt fruit and assorted juices. This is a good hotel for the price and had great amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkiss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear dkiss76,
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your visit & that the breakfast package was a good option for your family. Hopefully you & the kids had a chance to visit our pool area or keep warm in the lobby by our fireplace.

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you all again the next time you're in Milwaukee, maybe with less snow next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here to ease the shock to the system of an early departure. Turned out to be a great idea and worth every penny spent.

Located less than five minutes from the airport, but never heard any airport or highway noise at any time.

While we didn't have enough time for breakfast in the morning because of our flight time, the food smells near the restaurant sure made me regret the press of time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mark A,
Thank you for choosing our hotel! I'm glad to hear you two didn't have to wake up quite so early for your trip, and that you enjoyed a quiet night at our hotel. We hope you'll come stay with us again, and that you have more time to relax and enjoy our restaurant and other amenties. Thanks again for staying with us- happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing