We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff, extremely attentive. Will definitely come back! I wish the lobby bar was open just a little bit later. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The beds were very firm. I didn't experience any noise from the airport, which was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Meb6g7,
Thanks for choosing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that your visit was a quiet one. It's great to hear our friendly team took good care of you during your stay, though I apologize our bar was not open later. Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community and for your high rating of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    95
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
113
37
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

the hospitality was second to none. we were treated with great care and respect. The staff was very gracious and friendly. thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and making the new year start off great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear 322Chris,
Thank you for selecting our hotel to start off the New Year! I'm glad to hear you & your friends enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments about our staff and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwoods, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holiday while visiting Milwaukee. We were very pleased with the room. The beds were really comfortable and the choice of pillows was a real plus. Everything was immaculately clean.

Check-in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. We didn't spend much time in the public areas of the hotel, but they were beautifully decorated.

We will definitely stay here again on our next weekend visit.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor next time to eliminate footsteps above my head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear WI_Trips,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your visit with family over the holidays & are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. For your next visit we'd be happy to ensure your family has a quiet room on our top floor.

Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed and his hotel many times and recommended it to colleagues. However, on my last visit I was surprised with a couple of disappointments and one annoyance. I didn't have my bottled water in room (gold status perk) minor, but when I searched the floor for an item I had dropped, I noted that areas around the base of the beds had apparently never been vacuumed. The most concerning was the 6:00am wake-up call that I received, but did not request. I feel worse for the person who did not get their wake-up call. Of course I'll stay here again. It is a nice hotel overall, but I'm thinking a wake-up call to hotel management is needed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Marbella123!
Happy holidays and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to having you stay here again! I do apologize about the waters were not in the room prior to your arrival, but hopefully the delivery to your room shortly after check in helped correct that oversight. We take great pride in our hotel and have earned 4 consecutive outstandings from our quality assurance inspection from Hilton, our most recent being an 99.79% for overall cleanliness of the hotel. I definitely understand why you were distubred by the dust that we missed, rest assure this will not happen again. Lastly, I apolgize about the wake up call to your room; a previous extended stay guest had checked out early - unfortunately our wake up call system is not designed to know if a guest checks out early, only to commit to a requested wake up call. I know what that may have been like for you receiving the un-wanted wake up call, please accept our apology. Our entire team wishes you a happy and healthy New Year's and hope you come back to visit soon.

-Michael Glover, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Beautifully decorated and comfortable hotel. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Rooms had great beds and very clean.
The Great American Grill inside the hotel was a welcome sight. We were tired when we arrived and didn't want to go hunting for a restaurant. In fact, the choices were good---so we ate there both nights. The outdoor fireplace pit was striking.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Connie M,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel & were able to get some rest after traveling. Thanks for your comments about our restaurant- I hope you had a chance to try our mac & cheese! Be sure to come back when it's warmer so you can relax by our firepit. Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and mother during a trip around Wisconsin. We were visiting Milwaukee but wanted a hotel a little cheaper than the ones in and around downtown.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel has good amenities and public areas. The staff were friendly and efficient. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which we found to be very good value as the portions were huge and the prices not too outrageous (for a British point of view, at least). In the morning we found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear stu_uk,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your thoughts on your visit! I'm glad to hear our hotel was a comfortable stop during you Wisconsin travels. Thanks for your feedback about our restaurant, as well as our rooms & staff. We hope you all had a safe trip home & that you'll visit us again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Came in late from Seattle - straightforward hotel: offers "what it says on the tin"

Large room - clean amenities - American Breakfast - space to work & to roam - Fast Internet :-)

It's not a "homely" hotel, but it's much less impersonal than a basic "room box"; whils not being as pricey as a Marriot"

In short - it's a Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear AlainWanderings,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! We do our best to provide amenities that help our guests feel comfortable & at home while traveling, so I'm glad you were able to rest & get some work done during your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts- we appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#1 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.