We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOtel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HOtel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Beautifully decorated and comfortable hotel. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Rooms had great beds and very clean.
The Great American Grill inside the hotel was a welcome sight. We were tired when we arrived and didn't want to go hunting for a restaurant. In fact, the choices were good---so we ate there both nights. The outdoor fireplace pit was striking.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Connie M,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel & were able to get some rest after traveling. Thanks for your comments about our restaurant- I hope you had a chance to try our mac & cheese! Be sure to come back when it's warmer so you can relax by our firepit. Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    78
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
121
97
32
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and mother during a trip around Wisconsin. We were visiting Milwaukee but wanted a hotel a little cheaper than the ones in and around downtown.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel has good amenities and public areas. The staff were friendly and efficient. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which we found to be very good value as the portions were huge and the prices not too outrageous (for a British point of view, at least). In the morning we found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear stu_uk,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your thoughts on your visit! I'm glad to hear our hotel was a comfortable stop during you Wisconsin travels. Thanks for your feedback about our restaurant, as well as our rooms & staff. We hope you all had a safe trip home & that you'll visit us again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Came in late from Seattle - straightforward hotel: offers "what it says on the tin"

Large room - clean amenities - American Breakfast - space to work & to roam - Fast Internet :-)

It's not a "homely" hotel, but it's much less impersonal than a basic "room box"; whils not being as pricey as a Marriot"

In short - it's a Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear AlainWanderings,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! We do our best to provide amenities that help our guests feel comfortable & at home while traveling, so I'm glad you were able to rest & get some work done during your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts- we appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a "holiday" trip to Wisconsin. The hotel is a typical "new build" Hilton Garden Inn, with nice amenities and very clean. The staff really makes this hotel. Everyone we met could not have been nicer. After working half a day and then flying for several hours, this was very much appreciated. Despite being right next to the airport, and on a very busy street, it was quiet. Pick-up service from the airport was quick and efficient. Overall it was a very nice one-night stay. I would probably stay here again, but would look a little closer at the price. I have never paid this much to stay at a Garden Inn and usually pay less to stay at a full-service Hilton.

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet location, ask for a south-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Wtlftdoc,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your feedback & are sure other travelers will find your review helpful. It's great to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay & that your family enjoyed a quiet night! We would be happy to accommodate a south facing request for your next visit.

Regarding the room rate, please be sure to inquire about our AAA rates or allow us to check if we have a corporate rate set up with your company. If you're traveling on a weekend we sometimes offer specials on Friday & Saturday nights, and we also have an advanced purchase rate available on our website with discounts on prepaid bookings.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel- we hope to see you & your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this property for a weekend trip to Milwaukee. The accomodations were very nice and the staff treated us extremely well. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order food mixed with buffet offerings was quick and good. We will stay here again when we visit Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Suitcase_traveler,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend in Milwaukee! I'm glad to hear your family enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments & rating of our hotel, and can't wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed on a last minute award stay for a memorial service over Thanksgiving - the staff could not have been more accomodating for my family. I was travelling with my wife and 5 children, We got there and got settled in by the very hospitable front desk - we were able to get the kids some hot cocoas and a cookie right at the desk while I checked in it was an awesome welcoming experience. The rooms exceeded our expectations and provided a great night's rest and recharge for our trip. The room was amazingly quiet with outside windows that faced a runway or taxiway at the airport that was a nice surprise. The breakfast buffet was well worth the surcharge with the room and the kids loved it - I used the fitness center with my two oldest teens and it was very well equipped, we only wish we had brought swimsuits because the pool looked great too. The staff, accomodations and food were all top rate.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better, half of us were on 3 - top floor and the other half on two - two said t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Anthony F,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers! It was a pleasure meeting you & your family last week and I'm glad you had a good visit. We are happy to offer our guests a breakfast buffet with many options, so it's great to hear everyone found something to enjoy.

Thanks for your comments about our quiet rooms and 24 hour fitness center, as well as your arrival experience. We would be happy to accommodate a request for 3rd floor rooms and would love to see your family again the next time you're in the Milwaukee area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just a short 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport, this Garden Inn was great. Room and staff were very good. Since there are no restaurants within walking distance, they offer free shuttle service to/from nearby restaurants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear MarJan6861,
Thank you for coming to stay with us again! We are so glad to hear your second visit was as good as your first, and that our shuttle service has been convenient for you. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel & hope you'll come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.