We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adrian, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We absolutely loved staying here. We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding in the family. Very nice, clean, spacious room & comfortable place. We were on the 3rd floor so we could watch the airplanes take off & land. Sleep wasn't effected because the noise level was low.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear PePpEg,
Thank you for staying with us & for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to hear you two enjoyed your time with us; I'm glad you were able to relax in a quiet room when you weren't busy with wedding activities. We hope you had a great time visiting with family and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    76
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
94
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The road construction in Milwaukee makes traveling a nightmare, good to know that hotel is ready to serve. They made it possible to recharge "the batteries" with ease. The rooms were easy to work and rest in, favorite feature was thermostat. Staff was on point and friendly, always looking to help.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jackzbmwm3,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! I'm sorry for the inconvenient road construction while traveling to our hotel- the projects in our area are nearly complete. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your visit, and that our friendly staff & comfortable rooms made your time with us restful. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a nice, neat, friendly, professionally-run hotel - crisp, pleasant, tasteful, without being "over the top." The bed was comfortable and food was quite good. Rates are reasonable, and it's extremely convenient to the airport, and only a couple miles from downtown Milwaukee. An excellent place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, though the views are not particularly scenic - being right next to the airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear shelly425,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us! We appreciate your comments and are glad you & your friends enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing our hotel- we would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed overnight while attending an event in Milwaukee. The service and space is excellent in every way. The room was large and comfortable, the location perfect and the staff very helpful as we tried to find our event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear PAMChicago_IL,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area! We appreciate your feedback about your stay & are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you head up to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The best Hilton Garden -- A+ in every way. The rooms are spacious and clean and the fitness and business centers are very nice. Best of all is the staff -- front desk, restaurant and housekeeping -- friendly and accommodating in a genuine way.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear slrenno,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us! It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide the best service and comfort possible, so your comments'are exactly what we hope all of our guests feel about their time with us!

Thank you for choosing the HGI Milwaukee Airport- we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our usual wonderful stay at this property this past week, and in addition, we used the washer and dryer in the laundry room for the first time. We typically have no need for this, but wife got some stains on several pairs of slacks. It was especially handy to have a washer and dryer on site to launder these and have them ready to wear again. It was $1.00 for the washer, $1.00 for the dryer, and $1.00 for detergent - not expensive at all.

It was once again reassuring to see Matt, the hotel's general manager, walking around each day making sure that all was functioning well and guests were pleased.

I visited the website for the parent company of this hotel <www.raymondteam.com> and learned that they even brush the snow off your parked car in the winter! Amazing customer service. We do not even consider staying anywhere else when we visit Milwaukee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear CaptainMike63,
It's such a pleasure to hear from you again! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I'm sure other travelers will find your information about our on-site laundry very helpful, especially guests staying with us for longer visits.

It's important to us for our entire team to be very involved with greeting and taking care of our guests, so I'm sure Matt was happy to be able to personally welcome you back to our hotel!

Thank you for visiting our company's website- I'm glad you were able to learn more about our hotels. We have properties across the country, all with the same high standards for service & cleanliness. We know that the little things (such as brushing off snow in the winter) can make such a difference when someone returns from a long trip, so we do our best to make every part of our guests' visit as comfortable and hassle-free as possible.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your loyalty to our team. We appreciate your family & look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This locaiton is amazingly close to airport, and yet I had no problems with plane noise. The hotel is clean, seems recently redone, and the service was fast and friendly. It's about 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear widad11,
Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to review your visit! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed a quiet visit with us. Thanks for noticing that our hotel seems new- we just celebrated our two year anniversary this summer. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.