We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersBronze level
vancouver wa
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Jennifer and Laura were exceptional in handling the check-in desk. Friendly, helpful with local directions, and available for assistance with airport shuttle. Jennifer and Laura provided efficient friendly service without inconveniencing the customers who followed me in line at the check-in desk.

Room Tip: I am returning and will check out the room features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear christina t,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing such kind comments about your visit! We do our best to provide each of our guests with warm, personalized service, so I'm glad to hear Jennifer & Laura provided a friendly welcome. We'll make sure they are recognized for their efforts.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel- we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    76
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
93
32
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

They finally did it right. The room was very quiet and they even block light at the bottom of the door. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly including the airport pick up. Breakfast was fine and the internet connection worked well. Overall a very fine stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Travelertoplaces,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear your stay was problem-free and that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to provide a comfortable haven for business travelers with all the amenities they need.

We appreciate your comments as well as your high rating of our hotel. We would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport but surprisingly there is very little noise from the planes. The rooms are quiet and during my three day stay I did not hear any noise from adjacent rooms. The rooms and common areas are clean. Very clean. I even saw the staff cleaning ceiling vents and light fixtures in the lobby. The business center has fast PCs and printers and the in-room Internet worked fine. I ate dinner at the on-site restaurant twice and both meals were good with friendly service. This is a great location for the business traveler and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear jhutchey,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Milwaukee. We appreciate that you took notice of all we do to keep our hotel clean & comfortable for our guests. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meals & service in The Grill, and that our business center was convenient for you.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other business travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel with nice facilities. Convenient for anyone flying in/out of MKE. Quiet even though it is very close to the airport. Staff is friendly and the restaurant is nice. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Jstubie,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us & for reviewing your visit here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and high rating of your stay- your recommendation of our hotel is the best feedback we could ask for! It's great to see you enjoyed your time in Milwaukee. Thank you again & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms are great, comfortable, CLEAN, showers instead of shower tubs. Restaurant & bar and staff were great. It is clearly a customer service culture from the top down. Very close/convenient to the airport as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear DavidD17,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit & share these comments with us. It's wonderful to hear that our goal to provide great service & maintain the highest standards for our hotel made your stay a good one.

In the future if you'd prefer a room with a shower and tub please let us know; we would be happy to accommodate. Thanks again- we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you are traveling and need a place close to the airport, you have found it.

The staff is super friendly, the rooms are excellent and there is good dining close by.

Normally I don't ask the staff on where to eat, but thought I would give it a try. They gave me three very good choices and after checking on Tripadvisor I decided to go with Jalapeno Loco.

Overall a great stay I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear gregbooras,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor- we truly appreciate your comments about your visit!

It's great to hear our friendly staff & comfortable rooms helped you enjoy your time in Milwaukee. We hope during you next stay you'll dine with us at The Great American Grill; we'd love to show you the unique menu our chefs created.

Thanks again- we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I came into town for a family reunion and decided to stay at this hotel based on the reviews/amenities and wasn't disappointed at all. Staff was friendly, lobby, pool, spa, fitness, hallway areas were very clean. Our room was very nice. Parking was good also. There was no sounds of the planes at all being tha close to the airport. We didn't eat at the hotel but there were restaurants close by that were nice. We definitely recommend this hotel to others, and when we visit again this is where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear bettina817,
Thanks for staying with us & for sharing your thoughts here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback about our amenities and staff, and are glad your stay was a quiet one. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others- that's the best compliment we hope for. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.