We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable brief stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Comfortable brief stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January, 2012 after our inbound flight was delayed and arrived after midnight. We were able to book the hotel with a 20% last-minute discount. We arrived at the hotel very late and very tired, and had no hassles with the check-in, room assignment, or the room itself. That smooth process was appreciated especially at the late hour. We spent a grand total of 5 hours at the hotel, having to leave early in the morning to drive the rest of the way home, so I can't give a full review of the amenities. However from what we did see and experience, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear TacoMel,
Though we are sorry your travel plans were disrupted we are pleased it brought you to our hotel! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are happy to hear your short stay was comfortable before your drive home.

We would love to see you and your family again the next time you are in the area, hopefully for a longer visit! We have some great amenities we hope you'll enjoy. You can go for a swim in our pool or relax in the hot tub, enjoy a freshly baked cookie by our cozy fireplace, or get a great deal on a Park & Fly Package when you're ready to escape the snow!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    85
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
130
100
34
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Visited this property across Thanksgiving for three nights. Usual great staff, tasty breakfast, and wonderfully quiet room. Shuttle driver even took my daughter to the nearest CVS store at midnight so she could shop the Black Friday specials, and picked her up two hours later (2 A.M.)! Without question, this is our favorite hotel when visiting Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2011
Dear CaptainMike63,
Thank you for visiting our hotel again and for choosing to make us your home-away-from-home for Thanksgiving! We were so glad to have your family back and are happy to hear this stay was just as good (though probably colder!) than your last visits. Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community- we appreciate your feedback as much as other travelers do. We hope you have a wonderful holiday & look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed overnight before flying out of the Milwaukee Airport for a 7 day vacation. The rooms were very clean and the beds can be adjusted for sofftness. They provided free shuttle service to and from airport. Only charged us $25.00 to park our SUV at the hotel for a week. Hotel desk attendant was very helpful and even printed our boarding tickets for our flight the morning when we checked out. The shuttle driver was very helpful loading and unloading all of our luggage. This hotel is located very close to the airport and is only a few years old. Overall this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend this for travelers flying out of the Milwaukee Airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear DoubleD004,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and the kind things you have to say about your stay. We are very proud of our new hotel and comfortable rooms, and our Garden Sleep System beds are the perfect spot to rest before a trip. It's great to hear the Park & Fly option was convenient for you & that our driver was helpful sending you on your way. I believe I got to speak with you before you left for your early morning flight and it was truly a pleasure meeting you, your wife and your friends. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and that we'll get to see you again before your next trip! Thank you again on behalf of the entire staff here at the HGI Milwaukee Airport & Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had an old standby hotel for park and fly but have not been happy the last few times so we thought we would try the Hilton Garden Inn. Wow- from the minute we walked in and saw the fresh baked cookies we knew this was a great choice! Check in took 30 seconds, the room was exactly as we wanted, we asked about a particular restuarant and the clerk gave us a map, we were up early for the shuttle and the overnight clerk was just as friendly. The shuttle was on time and the driver did all the heavy lifting (we are not light travelers!). 2 minutes to the airport door to door. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear karfest,
We know there are many hotels to choose from in the neighborhood and are so glad you chose to stay with us before your recent trip! We appreciate that you gave us a chance to impress you with our great hotel, friendly staff, quick shuttle service and tasty cookies. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great vacation and would love to see you two again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Before reading tripadvisor reviews I was prepared to book a "bargain" price park n'fly. Based on comments from reviewers I learned that some area hotels had the following issues: 1) Distant unlit parking lots to leave your vehicle 2) Ongoing problems with noisy guests 3) Dirty unkempt rooms 4) Airport shuttle was a subcontractor and showed up whenever.

Went forward with the Hilton based on postive reviews 'cause the whole point of park n'fly is a decent place to leave your vehicle, hopefully a good nights sleep before you fly and regular, dependable shuttle to and from airport.

Everything was fine: good parking situation, quiet, very clean rooms and polite, punctual airport shuttle service. It's worthwhile to spend a few extra $$$ to stay at the Hilton.

BTW, the bathroom was a nicely appointed and functional space. I wanted to pack up the space and use it to replace our bathroom at home.

Room Tip: If available, go for top floor on the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear bhofer,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate that you not only read others' reviews and chose our hotel based on them, but also that you came back to tell other travelers about your experience.

We are so glad to hear our Park & Fly Package was convenient for you. It's great that you had a good night's rest before your trip and that our shuttle driver was able to send you on your way promptly & safely. Our parking lot is a very secure place to leave your vehicle as we have frequent 24 hour supervision from our staff as well as a third party security company. As we have so many guests flying in or out of Milwaukee we do our best to provide a quiet & comfortable place to rest, the best shuttle service, and safe parking. We are thrilled to read these were all true of your stay.

Thank you again on behalf of the entire staff & management team here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you two again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed in two adjoining rooms. Very nice property, great lobby, fitness center and pool area. Breakfast was good, service above average.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear vamaddog,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves and were able to spend some time relaxing in our lobby and pool area. We're very proud of the quality and variety of our breakfast and hope your family found our restaurant a good spot to start your day. We would love to see you all again the next time your travels bring you back to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed at many airport hotels, and this one truly stands out. The hotel is newer and the whole property is pristine. we stayed nov of 2011 and did the park and fly for a reasonable $119. Upon entering there is a huge outdoor gas fire pit to sit and chill at. Then, in the lobby, the restaurant/bar area is beautiful with really nice decor. Pool was adequate if you have kids and want to swim as was the exercise room. This hotel was the nicest airport hotel I have seen to date. It is hands down the best airport hotel in Milwaukee and likely in the top 3 overall of all hotels in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are just fine for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Tourism Ambassador at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear Jugdish,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your trip and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments & high rating of our hotel and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear our Park & Fly Package was a good value and convenient for you. We also have several other fun packages we hope you'll consider the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee. Our Museum Package includes admission to the new Cleopatra exhibit at the Milwaukee Public Museum, and our Aces Wild Package is perfect for couples looking to get away (and hopefully win big!) at Potawatomi Casino.

Thank you for your feedback about our lobby and restaurant as well as our pool area and fitness center. We are very proud of all the features our hotel has to offer and are happy to see you enjoyed them!

We hope you had a great trip and would love to see you two again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.