We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont let the bad reviews scare you.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dont let the bad reviews scare you.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

who ever reviewed this hotel as terrible, don't know what terrible is. There were 14 of my family that checked in to this hotel as we were looking for a budget hotel to stay at after a Sat. night brewer game, there wasn't one of us that thought this was a bad hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly the rooms were big and rooms clean, the pool was warmer than any other pool I've been in. Was a very simple breakfast, but this is to be expected at a Budget hotel. If You want a little nicer hotel you could stay next door for double the price.
Over all this was a nice hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel because it had a pool. I called in advance before I booked; the manager assured me that the pool was open. When I arrived at the hotel I noticed the pool was closed, when I asked the Female manager about the pool she proceeded to yell at me. Telling me I have an attitude and I need to leave her hotel immediately. This went on for 15 minutes, she was yelling at not only me but to the guests I arrived with telling them I needed to drop the attitude but I’m not allowed at the hotel. Before I could say anything she yelled she would not be refunding my money, this was 15 minutes after check-in. I have never been so disrespected; she is very unprofessional and should not be working at this hotel. She also makes comments about Hispanic people who cannot understand her and will hover over you while you eat your breakfast making sure you don’t eat too much apparently. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as long as she is working there.

Room Tip: do not stay on first floor , there is a banquet room and halls are loud throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Though there were no loud parties on my stay, at least I didnt hear any,
there was loud talking and conversations in the hall.
The room smelled and was dirty, towels stained and bathroom was filthy.
Although I was only there for a few hours, from about 3:00 am to 7:30 am,
I was totally grossed out.
The beds were unconfortable and hard, with cigarette burns in blankets on both beds.
Also there several shady characters outside and front and back doors were wide open,
so much for security !

Room Tip: Find another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The worst motel experience we ever experienced. There was no hot water and when management was notified nothing was done. Stains were all over carpeting. The initial room was uninhabitable because numerous fans were blowing an awful stench out of the room. Weird characters were hanging around and no parking was available on the last day we stayed.

Room Tip: Keep away from this Rodeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pleasant staff, BUT, we were there on a weekend and they regularly rent out their basement to parties on weekends. We have several small children and heard loud music half-way through the night - and we were on 3rd floor - actually my wife felt the floor shaking. In addition there was no parking available and this isn't the safest place of Milwaukee. If you're planning on staying for the weekend, spend more and go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at Rodeway for 2 nights..(Friday and Saturday nights). Though Rodeway is not a fancy motel, it offered us the simple amenities needed for a stay. Our room was large and had a refrigerator, microwave, and ironing board/iron. My bed was soft to my taste, but it was OK. It has easy access on/off the interstate. The breakfast was fair and the gentleman working mornings was helpful in trying to meet your needs. With all that being said, I was upset by a wedding reception/dance that was held in their basement on Saturday night. The band was LOUD, could be heard through the hallways, and in our room. When I asked when the band would stop, I was told midnight. Not an apology, ...nothing. When I asked about a different room where the band could not be heard, I was told they would check and call me. That never happened. I never heard from them...and the band played on. My opinion of the motel changed greatly with that night's experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn from the 26th of March thru the 30th. My mother had heart surgery and my sister stayed here earlier so she could be with her. She told me that Rodeway gives discounts for families with family members in the hospital.
The rooms were spacious with two double beds,fridge and microwave. Its not the ritz carlton and its not a roadside musty smelling motel neither. This is a hotel that gives you a good room at a fair price.
It also has a indoor pool that has a 9ft. deep end. Not many hotels have that anymore. Unfortunately I did not get time to swim even though I brought my suit. The desk manager did tell me to take a dip before I left if I wanted to. I politely said no, I have to go see my mother in the hospital before I leave.
The breakfast room is small and the coffee strong! There are so many eating places nearby, that its not a big deal.
Some reviews voiced complaints which may be true, but I did not feel unsafe or worry about my car. You are in a big city of 594,000 so things can happen.
If you are looking for value and comfort, this just might be the place for your stay.
If you find my review helpful I would appreciate your vote. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Gerry Brix

Room Tip: I checked ave. for fitness center, but it does not have one that I am aware of. I could not erase i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.