We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You better watch your vehicle.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You better watch your vehicle.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The rooms were okay. The breakfast room was nasty. The service was quite friendly. But overnight the catalytic converter was sawed off the bottom of our van. We were then stuck in Milwaukee. They have no security or cameras.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is not a 5star motel, however for just over $50,a night (including taxes) for a double queen room with a refrigerator and microwave it was a great deal. The room was very clean and I really can find little to complain about. Sure for another $40 a night we could have a place with a hot breakfast, but I was able to get a good breakfast for much less than this near the motel. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room so I can not give much in the way of hints, we were on the street side but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Rodeway in on 27th St in Milwaukee the 29th-31st of December, 2012. It was my birthday and we went to see some friends in Milwaukee. We got a King room with Jacuzzi in the room. It was very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area and continental breakfast. Close to many restaurants, movies and shopping

Room Tip: King room with jacuzzi was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we stayed at the rodeway inn, in milwaukee. this was in the early part of august, 2012
it was ok, we had the whirlpool room, with the jets. it was clean
the price was a little high, took it anyway. $139.00 nite
a little disappointed, because there was no coffee pot in the room, for a price like that, one would think a coffee pot would be automatically in the room, so had to walk down the hallway, to where they called the continental breakfast, hardly nothing there, early in the morning. another thing missing was a refrigerator nor microwave, so we could not run out and get instant coffee, to microwave or heat anything.
we stayed, fearful of losing deposit.
if they would put a little effort in what they offer for the price, it would be a ok place to stay, if one would need a room at the last minute.
nice staff. they try

Room Tip: near the airport, use discretion, when making reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The check in area, elevator, hallways, and breakfast area are in pretty rough shape. I was a little concerned with that - but then VERY surprised when we got into our room. The room looked newly renovated and we even had a suite with a 2-person whirlpool. I was very grateful for that - and it was only 8000 points. We were treated nicely by the staff. And yes, there are some rather odd people hanging out around the hotel area. I would stay there again.

Parking lot hard to get in and out of - very heavy traffic with no stoplights. Also - breakfast nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Checked in at desk, was not even sure it was the desk to check in. Small and no couches, furniture,etc. Then went to elevator, a lightbulb had been smashed on the floor of the elevator, glass everywhere. (To their credit it was cleaned up a few hours later). The carpeting was stained throughout, but otherwise clean rooms. Breakfast was cold foods only. But the price was right and only in town for 2 days of classes so efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hard to say if there weren't construction people all over the place if I would have liked it better. The room was spacious and clean, and it's just off the freeway so convenient, but ....The entry is sort of tacky/shabby. The receptionist was dour. And the breakfast room was SO TINY that we ended up getting coffee and going out to breakfast somewhere else. The food didn't look too bad; they had hard boiled eggs and waffles and the other usual stuff. But the tables needed attention. There wasn't room to move. Also, if you're visiting downtown Milwaukee, this place is on the south side away from the fun stuff to do in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.