We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hard to say if there weren't construction people all over the place if I would have liked it better. The room was spacious and clean, and it's just off the freeway so convenient, but ....The entry is sort of tacky/shabby. The receptionist was dour. And the breakfast room was SO TINY that we ended up getting coffee and going out to breakfast somewhere else. The food didn't look too bad; they had hard boiled eggs and waffles and the other usual stuff. But the tables needed attention. There wasn't room to move. Also, if you're visiting downtown Milwaukee, this place is on the south side away from the fun stuff to do in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Three levels, interior which is good. Good price for rooms, especially for an AARP rate. Older hotel, used to have smoking rooms because burns on some furniture, sheets, and bathroom sinks. Needs upgrades. Carpet needs to be replaced. BUT, beds were extremely comfortable and clean! The rooms are spacious with clean refrigerators and microwaves. The indoor pool is a good size and very clean. The breakfast is decent quality, but there is a McDonalds within walking distance if you are looking for something more substantial. The staff are very friendly and try to accommodate you. Amenities are sparse. They do have a shuttle to and from the airport which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Leaky sink, gross smell, and the carpet and sheets....not good. Management was rude and unorganized. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a couple of days and we were very satisfied with the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful with everything we needed. we had a great stay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We live in FL, My partners kids (ages 19 - 23) Live in WI. We went up there for a wedding and one day the kids came to visit us and when we were comming in to the loby the female manager started yelling at my kids asking "how many people are staying in that room??" I heard her from outside while the door was opened. Now you got to know we were there from the 20th to the 25th and this happened on the 24th and she checked us in. When I my partner and I walked in the door I answered her with a firm "TWO and I dont appreciate your attitude, If I remember correctly we can have as many guest as we please" It went back and forth over how many people were staying for about 4 mins. then she said my kids were offencive to her. I asked what was said or done. and her responce to my question was they know what was done. I told her well if your not going to tell me what was said or done so it can be corrected then Im not going to do anything about it and your just giving me attitude over nothing. her responce to that was Im done talking with you, as she brushed me off like you would a fly near your face. I told her I wanted to speak to a manager right now. she looked at me and told me she was the manager. when I asked for the Corp number to call and complain she told me "www.choisehotels.com" I told her I asked for a number, that way when I get in my room I can call and complain to a live person about you! her responce to me was "if you dont like it you can go to another hotel!"
I have gone on to choise hotels web page that night and complained. the automatic email I got said i should hear from someone with in 48 hours and they have till the 28th 9pm to respond.
The hotel was nice, has an indoor heated pool.... could not use it except for the first day because someone relieved themselves in it and left floaters. so the pool was drained and cleaned. But its that manager who Im going to remember when I think about my first trip to Milwaukee. Not meeting my partners family for the first time or watching his nephew get married. Two things that ment everything to me on this trip were totally ruined by that woman in a matter of less then 30 mins.
Take it from me..... pay a little more and stay nextdoor at their sister hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure ajana isnt there if you do go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had little in the way of options. It was late, strange town, exhausted, not sure where else we could find a reasonable place without much more searching, so we stayed here.

Said it was a Choice motel, which usually have been acceptable.

It was bizarre. Owners/managers/family or whatever sitting around doing nothing. Meanwhile, floors have goo on them, room was dirty, remote control broken and covered with goo, few towels, no shampoo or rinse, towel bar was a booby trap--too short for the brackets and came off when you reached for a towel, dropping wash cloths and towels onto the toilet and floor. Stains on pillows. Mattress nearly worn out. Nothing smelled clean. Hair on bathroom floor and in the tub. Didn't see all this when we checked in; he showed us a different room when I asked to see one (the one right off the lobby). Our mistake was not leaving immediately.

It was one of those places where you don't want to touch anything.

Tiny office and "breakfast" area, no place to sit and eat, no trays to take stuff back to the room. Breakfast: the cheapest cereal available--frosted flakes and froot loops--cheap bread, gross coffee, some orange dye stuff that tastes like saccharin. Nothing appeared fresh and carefully chosen. Like someone made a trip to the day-old store and bought whatever was cheapest. No maid service in sight to start cleaning in the morning. Family living on sight and watching from the one couch in the lobby.

Hard core porn on the TV and loud sex sounds could be heard in the hallway. The porn was not something you subscribe to or that requires extra steps to view it; no, this was just one of the channels. You are channel surfing and there it is! We were traveling with a child. Thanks a lot !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also saw what appeared to be blood splatters on bathroom door and wall; it reminded me of things I see on the TV where someone has been shooting up and blood squirts onto the wall.

We don't require a lot. Modest surroundings are fine. But here there was little evidence of pride and simple effort to make a clean, desirable place. It is a building that once was very nice. What happened? And what kind of clientele do they cater to?

Neither Choice corporate nor this place has refunded my money, as requested.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here on a weekend trip. It was recommended by someone who had already stayed here. We were looking for someplace inexpensive and this was it. Room was comfortable and clean. Had microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and large. Pool was fairly warm though they were out of towels so we had brought the ones from our room. It was later in the evening so that might be why they were out of towels. Only downside was that when the people in the room above us used their shower we could really hear the water running through the plumbing, it was rather loud. Over all we would stay here again. Decent continental breakfast also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 4400 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.