We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Every staff member at A Loft was super friendly and genuinely nice to our dog. J at the front desk was simply wonderful. The hotel is a hip addition to Milwaukee and it's location on the river walk is great. It's also well situated to the Bradley Center and the bars and restaurants on Water Street. Rooms are a bit small, but nice. The Bliss products are a plus. The best part...no fee for our four-legged friend! They also provided, at no cost, a dog pillow, some treats, poo bags and dog bowls for food and water. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    180
    77
    42
    16
See reviews for
57
190
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The staff at the ALoft could not have been nicer. They welcomed our dog Murphy by delivering a bag of treats and a dog bed to our room. The rooms were clean and quiet and nicely appointed. We had such fun chatting with families in the lobby who came up to pet the dog. By the time we left, Murphy had a host of friends and the hotel staff all calling her by name. Great experience! Great idea that pets were only on one floor.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I stayed two nights at Aloft. This hotel is geared more towards young adults, adult couples.
what I liked - the free WiFi, the 24 hour gym and pool. The staff was friendly especially "J" and Kayana. they were pleasant and helpful in the morning. what i didn't like- it isn't a full service hotel so no restaurant or room service. the walls of the rooms are thin. the hallway floors are very noisy. the neighborhood adds to the noise level especially Friday and Saturday night. Parking isn't convenient since its Valet or self parking that is two blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

This was our third stay at the Aloft. The rooms are great with beautifully decorated. the hotel has a fun, uplifting atmosphere. "J", out service rep was awesome and very helpful. Thanks! We will be seeing you again next month!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cf
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Dear Aloft Hotel:

Just wanted you to know that I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel...I had never been to an Aloft before and found you randomly on the internet. Location and price were fabulous...I could walk to the symphony and it was a short drive to the Art Museum. Loved the decor, size and layout of the room. Bed was amazing...soft and warm...perfect for a January night.

Jay rocks...he was great at recommending dining places and Vince in valet made it super easy to come and go with regard to car transportation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

The lobby is beautiful with a very clean, modern look. The room layout is different, and makes excellent use of the space. The view out our room was the frozen river and downtown, which was surprisingly beautiful. The hotel is near a draw bridge, but the noise when cars drove over was muffled, and never really bothered me. I slept like a baby. Great shower too. The hotel shuttled us to the train station in the morning.

This is my favorite hotel in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here during a weekend fun trip to Milwaukee. We got a deal with Starwood points and were please with the value. The room was clean and modern with a funky design. It was definitely small and slightly odd that the sliding door didn't totally conceal the bathroom, but overall a quirky and fun layout. The staff were all very nice with their "Aloha" greetings. The location was good for getting to all the fun Milwaukee spots. A little bit of street noise but it didn't cause any problems sleeping. Cute lounge/bar area for late night drinks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#26 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#15 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#14 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown is a modern boutique-style hotel near the business district, Bradley Center arena, Milwaukee River, Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, and is 15 minutes from MKE Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.