We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sincere Thank You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A Sincere Thank You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel from a nightmare experience at a different Day Inn hotel. The manager immediately greeted us and gave us a personal tour of the hotel. He was extremely nice and accommodating. He really turned our experience in Milwaukee into a great weekend. The room are absolutely modern and beautiful. The details that were put into the rooms shows me that quality was at the top of the priority list. Many reviews have commented about the neighborhood. The hotel is not in the greatest area yet, I felt more comfortable there than any other four or five star hotels, I have previously visited. I visit Milwaukee once or twice a year and will definitely be making this hotel my home away from home in future visits. Thank you Mr.Manager for your hospitalilty!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    139
    90
    64
    50
See reviews for
95
126
46
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Free shuttle looks like it was in a war! They keep just saying sorry, sorry.
Breakfast was bad and no fruit. I don't understand hotel of the Arts, the place is in the hood.

Greg M.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a horrible experience here. 1st when we arrived after a 5 hour drive, wanting to relax, we see a sign on the front door that says "If you are here for one of the parties they have all been kicked out." Hmm that's strange. 2nd we walked into the lobby & it wreaked of marijuana. 3rd They gave us a key to an ALREADY OCCUPIED ROOM. We put the key in the door to "our" room and the latch was on. We knocked not knowing if someone was in the room. Started walking back to the front desk & a guy comes out of the room - we had woken him up & tried to get into HIS room!! We go back to the front desk and barely get an apology, she says 'hmm that room should be open'. She just gives us a new room. By 2am we were too tired to try to find a new hotel and had already pre-paid. When we checked out we told the man at the desk, he merely asked who was working that night and said sorry. THAT'S IT. NEVER staying at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Overall this place was terrible. I see people with reviews that are good. I guess we must have stayed in a different hotel. Ready to go to bed, pull out love seat, and that was so bad. Springs poking us while we slept. The mattress was maybe 4 inches thick. Went to the front desk to ask for pillows. What do we get in replacement of pillows, a comforter. That didnt work. This room almost looked like a old closet converted into a additional room. The main room great, this pull out bed or whatever you want to call it would be uncomfortable for a child. On top of all of this, the bar area was so loud. People arguing and ready to get into a fight. Hotel staff did nothing. The next morning about 7am the maids start vacuuming. Getting ready to leave and the employees have their families there for the free breakfast. Pretty much a joke. I regret not paying the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.