We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Philadelphia
1 review
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Free shuttle looks like it was in a war! They keep just saying sorry, sorry.
Breakfast was bad and no fruit. I don't understand hotel of the Arts, the place is in the hood.

Greg M.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    127
    77
    61
    46
See reviews for
84
117
40
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a horrible experience here. 1st when we arrived after a 5 hour drive, wanting to relax, we see a sign on the front door that says "If you are here for one of the parties they have all been kicked out." Hmm that's strange. 2nd we walked into the lobby & it wreaked of marijuana. 3rd They gave us a key to an ALREADY OCCUPIED ROOM. We put the key in the door to "our" room and the latch was on. We knocked not knowing if someone was in the room. Started walking back to the front desk & a guy comes out of the room - we had woken him up & tried to get into HIS room!! We go back to the front desk and barely get an apology, she says 'hmm that room should be open'. She just gives us a new room. By 2am we were too tired to try to find a new hotel and had already pre-paid. When we checked out we told the man at the desk, he merely asked who was working that night and said sorry. THAT'S IT. NEVER staying at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Overall this place was terrible. I see people with reviews that are good. I guess we must have stayed in a different hotel. Ready to go to bed, pull out love seat, and that was so bad. Springs poking us while we slept. The mattress was maybe 4 inches thick. Went to the front desk to ask for pillows. What do we get in replacement of pillows, a comforter. That didnt work. This room almost looked like a old closet converted into a additional room. The main room great, this pull out bed or whatever you want to call it would be uncomfortable for a child. On top of all of this, the bar area was so loud. People arguing and ready to get into a fight. Hotel staff did nothing. The next morning about 7am the maids start vacuuming. Getting ready to leave and the employees have their families there for the free breakfast. Pretty much a joke. I regret not paying the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is newly renovated complete with a bar and live band. Not sure if the live band comes up every weekend only, daily or certain days of the week. The rooms are clean. Towels smell clean as well as the pillows and cover sheet. Walk ways are brightly lit that gives you a refreshed feeling. Reservation was done over the phone and got there within the hour. Check-in and out was a breeze. It is located a few blocks from downtown Milwaukee, WI and can be easily be located. Parking can be an issue especially when you are checking in while there is a live band performing. But you can park on the streets.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good because it was newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the front desk person - Kendra who was very helpful to Lendell who drove the shuttle, everything was great! I would stay here again. The room was clean, cool (it was very hot) and we slept great. Water pressure in shower was good too (a little tricky at first). Did not get downstairs to experience breakfast but I am told Mia at the bar is phenomenal and brings her own food in too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.