We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #39 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Manteno, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here after attending the Cubs Brewers game en route to a girls' trip to a Sheboygan cottage. The roms were small, but since all we needed was a place to sleep it was perfect and exremely affordable. The staff was accomodating and super nice. Downtown was only minutes away.
If I were planning a stay in Milwaukee where there was going to be a lot of downtown events, I may choose a different hotel that was right downtown and within walking distance. But for our needs on this trip, the Days Inn was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    76
    61
    47
See reviews for
82
116
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here overnight, after performing a show nearby, with my band. The hotel was nice & clean. There was a little patio area out front, where people can relax & talk. I used the workout room in the morning, and followed that up with a visit to their breakfast bar, which was good!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel for a short get-away to Milwaukee. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to Miller Park for a Brewers game and to the Oak Leaf Bike Trail that runs through the Milwaukee park system and along Lake Michigan. This is a very basic hotel without many amenities but it is very clean and a great value. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast. I usually skip the free breakfasts offered at cheaper hotels because the food in my opinion is usually inedible - white bread for toast, Cheerios and gelatinous yogurt. This hotel offered all of these inedible items but in addition had a waffle machine for guests to prepare waffles for themselves. The waffles were actually pretty good and made the breakfast fun and edible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here the night of a concert at The Rave with my teenage son. Staff was friendly, room was smallish but adequate and clean, nice bathroom and the price was right.

As far as the neighborhood, it's downtown Milwaukee, but never felt threatening or like it was a bad part of town. It's inner city, not sure what people are expecting... Didn't use the oft-maligned shuttle service, took a cab. Didn't get up in time for breakfast, either. What I did experience of the hotel was better than what I'd expected, though. Also, two AC units in one room. Large lobby and it looked like they had a small bar, though it was closed at midnight on a Wednesday when we got back from the show.

Room Tip: A window facing 6th St is probably your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great hotel, clean, neat design, very friendly staff, nice rooms, have flat screen tvs, freee shuttle service....loved it had a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have never stayed at such a disaster of a hotel. It's only two years old? REALLY? It was dirty, the room was the smallest room I've ever seen...and the neighborhood was very shady. I can't believe how many good reviews there are of this place. Much better to stay downtown, at the Hilton, or Marriott. And for the same price too, or very close. The staff was nice, but the room was definitely not worth what we paid. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The main reason we booked this hotel is because it is relatively close to the bars and restaurants of old world third street and water street and that they advertised that they have a free shuttle that will take you to these areas. The shuttle was 45 minutes late picking us up in the afternoon. When we got back to the hotel I told them that we would need an 8:45 ride for 9:00 dinner reservations. The girl wrote down our name, time and number of people (8). when we got to the lobby at 8:45 she told us that the shuttle ran out of gas and that the driver wouldn't be back for a long time. She then offerred to call cabs for us. Since we were a large group we needed two and it cost us 10.00 each.

The rooms were clean and adequate.

Our friend also had a bad experience. They stayed the evening before we got there for a total of two nights. The first night they had a suite and the 2nd night they had a regular room. They wanted to see if they could stay in the suite for two nights so In the morning of the 2nd day they checked with the front desk to see if they could stay or if they would need to pack their stuff up and change rooms. The front desk clerk told them that they could remain in the same room. During the day while we were out on the town they received a voicemail asking why all their stuff was still in the suite since they needed to change rooms and telling them that the workers at the hotel bagged it all up and put it at the desk for them. Needless to say my friend was extremely angry. 1. she was told she could stay in that room and 2. she had people going through her personal belongings.

This place is very disorganized. I would not stay here again if I could avoid it. If it is a last resort it will do but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.