We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value, Not Far From Downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Brookfield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Value, Not Far From Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is a nice option for cost savings vs location. Its not directly in downtown, but its not far and they offer a free shuttle into downtown up to something like 2am. I think its free within 2 or 3 miles of hotel and $5 or so after that, for example a ride to Miller Park is $5. The hotel is only 2 yrs old so its new and the employees were overall friendly. The parking is free, Wifi is included, and they offer continental breakfast with waffles. Shuttle broke down while I was there and they gave me cab fare to get down to the museum. Even if you get stuck walking its only about 20 min or so. In the end I really liked this hotel, it was new, affordable, and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    154
    107
    71
    57
See reviews for
109
145
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was the most shocking hotel experience we ever had. We were on the first floor near the lobby and came back from dinner to find a huge crowd partying in the lobby bar. The front desk clerk was partying with the crowd and thus did not answer our calls when we called to complain. We tried several times to call, even calling the 1-800 line which could not help us. Finally, my boyfriend walked down the hall and demanded another room. We called the police because it was so loud and disturbing. The other room was on the top floor and quieter, but when checking out the next morning, another guest indicated that she believed prostitution was occurring on the floor she stayed on.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Let me start with the hotel. We had a queen bed room that was very large. Plenty of space, and a large bathroom. Since some have complained about the size of the rooms, I don't think all the rooms are the same layout. The room was very clean and had a large flat screen TV. Breakfast is fine, and parking is free of charge. Wifi worked great. The price for the area that we wanted to go to was good. I would've gave this hotel a 5 rating if it wasn't for all the problems with the shuttle service. Now I understand that you can't expect to call or ask for a ride and expect a pick-up in minutes but an 80 minute wait is unexceptable. The van dropped us off at 1:30, we called for a pick-up 3 hours later, and the girl said 30 minutes. No problem. At 40 minutes they said he will be right there, 60 minutes he's on his way, finally 80 minutes from our first call he shows up. We could've walked back 3 times, as long as that took. If they would've said, we're shuttling 40 Lia Sophia gals from a meeting, it's going to be a while we would have just walked back. But everytime he's on his way! The shuttle to dinner that night wasn't much better. I asked for 6:45 the gal said how about 7:00 it was around 7:40 before they took us. It would work a lot better if they would let you talk to the driver or let you schedule the time. My husband, son and I were waiting for the shuttle when some more Lia Sohia gals came down to the lobby, and bang they were taken away. I asked for this time when we were delayed that afternoon. Coming back it wasn't much better, we called they said 30 minutes, again 45 minutes. You see the front desk tells you 30 but they have no idea. Why not talk to the driver, so you have a straight answer. This way you're not looking like a fool standing on Humbolt Ave for an hour.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stay one Saturday night after a Brewers game, The room was very small, reminded me of a Motel 6 size room, no tub, only a shower. Exterior Hotel is run down, poor crowded parking, We had to wait for someone to leave until we could get a spot.. Asked four times for another pillow, never got one. Wireless internet did not work.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere! You get what you pay for here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel has very interesting architecture. I did some research, and it is a former nursing home that was shut down for elder abuse. Some developers gutted the building and converted it into a hotel, adding a fourth floor in the process.

The room was quite small, but very clean and well appointed, with a comfortable bed, flat screen wall-mounted tv, and really cool bathroom fixtures.

On the other hand, my room was very close to the lobby, and I could hear people shouting in the lobby off-and-on all night. I also had trouble accessing the Days Inn SSIDs for the high speed internet access, but discovered the next morning that one of the other SSIDs (linksys, or something like that) did work. The front desk said at check-out that there is apparently wired internet available in the rooms as well - so if you have trouble, ask them for an ethernet cord. Also, the key card locks are somewhat temperamental, and you have to insert the card just right to get the door to open.

The "business center" was pretty bad - basically just a desktop computer in a bare room. There was also trash on the floor and overflowing trash cans in there.

If the price is right I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again, but I'm not sure that it would be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We came to Milwaukee for a Brewers game, and decided on this hotel due to its proximity to everything we wanted to see. Close enough to the stadium, but also close enough to downtown.

The front desk staff was nice and helpful. Free parking in a well-lit parking lot. We had to run out to our car late at night to grab something, and had to use a hotel key to get back in the building - that made us feel pretty safe.

Beds were VERY comfy with a nice flat screen on the wall. Rooms were somewhat small, but were fine for a one night stay. The 24 hour business center was also very helpful!

Continental breakfast in the morning was adequate. Check out was a breeze. All in all, we were very happy with our stay for the price we paid!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Nice new hotel near downtown Milwaukee. It is located just north of the Bradley Center. Rooms are nice and modern looking. The purpose of our stay was to have somewhere to crash after a long night of drinking and partying downtown. This was a great place for that. They have a free shuttle van that will drop you off and pick you up in the downtown area. When we got back to the hotel at the end of the night the hotel was still very alive with people all over and also coming back from a night of partying. It was loud, which wasn't a problem for us but if I was there with a family and kids I wouldn't have been happy. The room was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.