We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was proposed to here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veteran's Park

Veteran's Park
1010 N. Lincoln Memorial Drive, Milwaukee, WI (Lower East Side)
(414) 277-0851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 76 Attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Running
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park at the south end of the Lakefront Trail.
Wauwatosa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Was proposed to here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful park right on Lake Michigan with lots of open space. This place holds wonderful memories for me especially as my fiance and I often picnic here, and on such an occasion last year, he proposed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great City Get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Only minutes from downtown Milwaukee, you'll feel like you aren't even in the BIG city. With great views of Lake Michigan and downtown Milwaukee, my family and I come regularly for family picnics.
We only wish that the regular bathrooms would be open/fixed as we don't like the port-a-potties.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“turd central park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i could do without the goose turds but you can't escape the turds in most Milwaukee Parks.... there's a pond so whaddya gonna do? Seen some awesome sights. Giant kites and usually there are rentals of many types. It was also a great venue for Rock the Green which I went to in Sept. Great for a walk/run!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Superb park between teh city and the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to thsi park twice a year in the last 11 years for kite festivals. It's a very beautiful park on the shore of the lake, with a marina on one side. Bicycle and Segway rental. Big kite store. Food. A very nice place for a pic-nic. And in May and September, two very large kite festivals that bring in more than 50 kiteflyers with kites from few inches to more than 100 feet! Must be see!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean, great for running and holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

i go for summer run, great for flying kites, fireworks for summer festivals... safe, no complaints

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veteran's Park also viewed

 

Been to Veteran's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veteran's Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.