We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper Hotel Near the Airport” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel to your Saves list
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
College Station, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheaper Hotel Near the Airport”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The nicer chain places in the area were full when I made my reservations so I stayed here to be near my client and the airport for convenience. The facilities are fairly typical Econo Lodge and the hotel isn't falling apart. It does appear however that when things break they are fixed as cheaply as possible. The rooms are noisy. I thought the people in the room above me were going to fall through the ceiling and all they were doing was walking across their room. Thank goodness they were quiet throughout the night. I noticed what I assumed was the help and their friends "hanging out" at the back of the hotel during the later evening hours out of sight of the front office and near my window but they were being loud or making noise. The room was clean and everything worked as it was supposed to. I paid about 1/2 of what I normally pay for rooms on the road so all in all the value for a good nights sleep was there....but the opportunity for things to go downhill in a hurry appeared to be there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front parking lot or the side with the creek where the employees and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that we gave you the best value for your money. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    22
    17
    28
See reviews for
30
29
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The police were there TWICE for two different issues - a group of people in the parking lot breaking into cars AND later in the night a break-in to a room on the first floor crashing though an outside window and into the room. The back door is left unlocked and drug dealers, prostitutes and apparently any other random person off the street roams the halls all night and cars screeching in and out of the parking lot all night. We worried for our safely all night and literally huddled with our kids in bed waiting for the police and daylight to get out of there. The front buildings seem unaffected, but ANYONE off the street roams the back buildings and hotel management knows about it and allows it. We travel alot and it was the worst experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, do NOT stay in the back building (although they are all connected so any option is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

stayed 2 nights here and woken each night by babies crying [ which we all know they do] loud voices,and people in the hallway...but this is an airport hotel and we understand that people come and go at odd hours. The beds were comfy, room clean but the breakfast was poor and the hotel felt 'tired'. Welcomed at reception by a very nice man but the person who checked us out wasn't as pleasant. Probably wouldn't come back here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for your comment about the clean and comfy rooms we have. We appreciate that you understand that some times there were some noise we cannot avoid. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
We hope you will choose our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I chose this for it's location, as I had to swap out my rental car at the airport.

Everything about it was average.

There's no elevator and had to schlepp my bags up to the second floor and they gave me a room that wasn't cleaned.

Finally got a clean one and the room was scruffy. I spent the least amount of time in it as possible.

There is free onsite parking and wifi, but the breakfast was laughable.

The front desk service was disdainful and they couldn't have cared less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We value your opinion and business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.