We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Richmond, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine for Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was fine and newer than we expected. The bed was a rock and not comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. Plenty of soaps and stuff, coffee, all that. Building is dated but rooms are nice. Went down for breakfast the next day and the only thing was some Thornton's coffee [ a local gas station] and Fruit Loops. Needless to say we hit the McD's right down the road. I probably would not be back though because the bed was bad and we do factor in a breakfast when we price and look for hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    19
    16
    25
See reviews for
26
25
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July 2012 because I had an early morning flight out of Milwaukee airport. For an overnighter, this hotel had everything I wanted and the gentleman running the front desk was very friendly and courteous. EconoLodges can be VERY hit and miss, but this one was basic and clean and just fine for a one-night stay. There was a fridge, micro and coffeemaker, as well as free wifi and parking. I didn't so much dig the huge flight of stairs I had to lug my bag up, but since I was really just crashing for the night, it wasn't a big deal. Any longer and I'd have been annoyed by it, as well as the fact that there is no pool or jacuzzi. Free breakfast was just fine with some pretty damn good coffee. No frills but no real complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel needs an overall upgrade. Looks like it's worn out and falling apart. Seems small patch jobs are being done to keep it running. I was surprised to see a Choice hotel in such poor condition . We were there only for 1 night for park and stay. We parked our car for 6 nights. I was advised you can get a better deal by calling the hotel directly or on the hotel website. The staff was friendly and arranged our drop off to airport. On our return when we called the hotel we were advised to go Go Riteway service. It worked out but took longer to get all the logistics sorted out and wait for service and then sit in the van as passengers get dropped off at each hotel. Our car was in good condition when we picked it up. But overall the experience was poor especially we were travelling with a family. I would look at other hotel/options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

U get what u pay for here...the staff is rude, except for the maids, ive found and killed at least 10 spiders. I had to sleep with t.v. on to keep from hearing my neighbors conversation, walking down the hall u will see roaches climbing on the wall. Need i say more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Room immediately smelled like marijuana, after a rude coaching from front desk guy about smoking outside. (I am from wisconsin and you can see my license plate, don't be a [--]) Continental breakfast: still up at 4am, got it fresh: stale donuts, cheap coffee, cereal, apple/orange juice. I don't expect much from free breakfast, but seriously, no eggs, no fruit? While grabbing food, someone hung up on the guy at the front desk who said hello into the phone no less that 60 times. For five minutes he said hello every few seconds until we took our donuts back to the room. Our stale donuts.
Went to bed at about 415am. Loud music from upstairs, front desk didn't care.
No microwave, fridge, etc in king room. Tv was 'fuzzy" beyond what you'd expect from an old crt or box style tv, to the point where it was irritating.
Room ok otherwise, not gross or dirty or anything. Just crappy. Smells like weed, bad.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and 3 sons were going to Orlando and had a early flight. Since we live 3 hours from the airport, we decided to stay in a hotel close by. We got to the Econo Lodge and were greeted by a friendly man behind the desk. He made sure we had the roll away bed we requested and then asked if we would like to do the on-site parking. He saved us money as it was only $5 a day and there was a shuttle from the hotel to the airport. The room was clean and nice. We had a really nice lady as our shuttle driver and pleasent conversation. On the way home, the shuttle driver was off and the manager actually picked us up from the airport and refused our tip. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was great for a sat night with parking for 6 days was like $95. Had no issues with the parking in back of the hotel. Great service and will come back. There was also a free breakfast available and early!!!

Room Tip: If traveling to the airport for a trip, the parking in the back of the hotel is only $5 a night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I would like to share my recent experience in my recent stay at this hotel. I was very much reluctant to stay at this hotel because of some bad reviews
for this hotel, but for the price they offered and with free shuttle service, I thought I will give a try for one day and then move to other hotels around.
When I called the shuttle from the airport to pick me up they told me around 10 minutes,the driver was very courteous and apologies for coming 5 minutes late as she has to fill petrol(gas as they say in US). I was impressed by service as I have to wait 1 hour to two hours in some hotels around the world for the shuttle.
When I reached hotel I was greeted with very smiling hotel staff.When I reached my room I was totally surprised, as they have remodeled all the rooms specially washrooms,as I was expecting it as I saw photos in trip adviser,but on the contrary the room was very comfortable specially compared to the price I paid. They also start breakfast at 4:00 am for the airport going guests,which was surprise too,as most hotels has from 6:00 am.
For my curiosity I asked about the bad reviews of the hotelto the staff ,and the staff laughed and politely answered that the people complaining earlier were kicked out because they were fighting with other guests in parking lot,hence they complained.So I decided to stay 5 days with this hotel.
I am glad I chose this hotel and saved all most double of my money. Also there is city bus Route no 19 just at the door step of the hotel which will take you to downtown or other parts of Milwukee.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge
Address: 6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.