We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel: IT HAS BEDBUGS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel to your Saves list
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay away from this hotel: IT HAS BEDBUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends in August of 2011. We got two rooms. I and another person in my room got bedbugs. In fact, my companion went to the hospital. For me, a week later, I am still suffering from large boils on my arms and legs. I had to throw away my luggage, my pillows, and a pair of shoes. Another person traveling with us that stayed in the other room discovered that his mattress was blood-stained.

I left before the rest of the group, who complained to Sam the manager and refused payment. My credit card was used for the deposit, and the charge went through. I called Sam the manager last week to complain, and he became defensive and made false accusations about us damaging the hotel, while never offering to reverse the charges.

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in hotels. This one is the absolute worst that i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The best room is any room that is not in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
31
30
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osseo, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Price is fine & location is good if you need a inexpensive stay near the airport. Unfortunately the negatives outweigh these positives. My son & I stayed in July and the room air conditioner was not turned on prior to our 10:30 pm check-in. Our room was on the 2nd floor & it was steaming HOT!!! The old airconditioner did the best it could too cool the room down, but it wasn't until morning that the room was finally cool.

The continental breakfast was very limited and when I for a special request ( to purchase a pillow as we had forgot one) I was simply told "no". I had to prompt the clerk to get additional info as to where I could go to purchase a pillow at 5 am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

Great place to crash for the night. This isn't the Ritz but the staff are very nice, the shuttle is reliable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011 via mobile

We took advantage of the park and fly. Check in staff was great! Room looked dirty. Breakfast was bad. A pitcher of milk was left on the counter without being on ice. The clerk at the desk in the morning when I checked out was horrible. Worse customer service I've had in a long time. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Since 19th June 2010 I'm staying in this hotel and found very comfortable in all dimensions of stay. My workplace is quite far from this place but that didn't made me to move from Econo Lodge. It is only because of the luxury in staying here.
I'm in room 254 and is been provided with all basic and as well with more comfortables.
I have stayed in lot other hotels whether be it in Detroit/ Philadelphia/Owatonna but not enjoyed the same as i'm at present.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

they are nice friendly people they make sure you are comfortable at all times. for the price i payed they gave great services. i never had problems at the hotel always felt like i was at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

The free shuttle to airport 24hrs a day is great this hotel has been remodeled from carpet to the ceiling new beds etc expanded lobby with flat screen T,.V couch chairs great place to sit with laptop and get work done and the bathrooms are being done as I type this. The staff is very nice and help full in anyway possible, try it and you will be back all of this at an econ o price!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.