We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good price and quality for a family stay. Convenient downtown location. The room was average size, we had a king and sofa sleeper for our kids. We asked to get a mini fridge for our room because it didn't have one and we have special dietary needs and travel with our own food. They brought one to our room within a few minutes of our checkin. The pool is small but wasn't crowded so our kids enjoyed it. We liked the food bar for breakfast, bought fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. Glad to hear you liked the price and quality of the hotel, the pool as well as the Bistro. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Milwaukee!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
28
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights with our three kids. Location is great - close to pretty much everything and a quick walk to the third ward. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really clean and nice. The beds were fantastic. Would stay here again for sure. The pool is small and chilly, but that didn't stop the kids from having a great time in there. There are + and - for all of the hotels in downtown Milwaukee...some have pools, some have free breakfast and vice versa. While this doesn't have a free breakfast, they do have a small cafe where you can get a reasonable coffee and breakfast. Good place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you and your family had a great time from the staff experience being friendly and helpful, to the beds and the location of the property. I will review with my Engineering Crew to make sure the temp is at the property temp. I look forward to having you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here twice now in the last two months. This hotel is located close to the Historic Third Ward which is one of our favorite areas to walk around and grab some food. It is connected to a crappy mall, but still convenient for some stuff. Free parking on the weekends right across the street as well make this a great place to stay. Hotel is decorated nicely in lobby and has a pool which is great for kids. Friendly staff too.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I want to thank you for your comments regarding your past visits with us. I am glad you enjoy the location, pool and staff. I certainly appreciate your comments and will review them with my team. I hope you will visit us again when you are back in Milwaukee!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I traveled here last weekend for a couple of friend's wedding. It was a great location, nearby a number of great bars and the Bradley Center. Staff was very polite and the hotel was very clean. The only downfall was the cost of parking. We luckily got a great deal on the hotel with the "group rate" through the wedding party, but I don't think I would have stayed here if I had to pay a higher rate and then another $20 for parking for a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location to easily experience Milwaukee. Yes, the downtown hotels do have parking fees. Our hotel costs are on the lower end of the scale. We offer self parking for $18 and valet parking for $20-23 depending on weekday and weekend. Thank you for your comments and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location is perfect for Milwaukee. The hotel itself is your run of the mill Marriott Courtyard. The prices are usually highly competitive. It is walking distance to all the stadiums (except Brewers) and the main downtown attractions. It has a pool and exercise room. Very good family hotel. Good for gatherings and bigger groups too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. You are correct we are not in walking distance to Miller Park, however, there are plenty of ways to get to the Game. We are located in the heart of Milwaukee to many restaurants and attractions. We do offer the indoor pool as well as the exercise room and have completed our renovation of our guest rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was very interesting, because it seemed to be recently re-done, but there were parts of it that were still old and needed work. The pool area for instance was pretty shabby. My husband, son, and I traveled to Milwaukee for a weekend getaway. Our plan was to swim a lot, but after seeing the pool, we never ventured in. The people at the front desk were nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Yes we recently remodeled our guest rooms and have completed the lobby/public space including the exercise room. We will be putting some attention to the pool area in the next few weeks. I have not heard any comments from guests stating it would not be un-wecloming I am very sorry you felt this way. Hopefully, you can enjoy the pool area the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I were going to be in town overnight after a Brewer game, and booked this hotel after having a positive experience at a Courtyard in Baltimore. Downtown Milwaukee did not disappoint! We were celebrating our 1 year anniversary, which I told the front desk when we checked in. We were given a "nicer" room, which was extrememly spacious, and located at the end of a hallway. It was wonderful, and very quiet. We were surprised in the morning with a nice card and two certificates for free breakfast in the Bistro! A wonderful touch. The room and the hallways were very clean, carpet smelled new. Would definitely make a return trip.

Room Tip: Ask for the Business upgrade, or a room at the end of a hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Congratulations on your anniversary. I am glad that my staff stepped up to the plate and delivered for you. Hope you had fun at the Brewer Game and hope you will be coming back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#14 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
#47 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott
Milwaukee Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.