We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School Group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Altoona, Wisconsin
1 review
“School Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The past two years I've organized a high school trip to the Milwaukee area. We usually bring 50+ students. The staff here has done an amazing job! This year each room was given a snack and water upon our late arrival. They even had prelabeled the room keys, so checkin was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel with other travelers. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We are so lucky to have such dedicated team mates at our hotel. Each of our team mates loves connecting with our guests ~ I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all their efforts!
We would love to have you stay with us again the next time that you are in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    82
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
143
89
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Clean and friendly hotel. Perfect location with easy access to downtown Milwaukee and the airport. The staff always remembers my name and welcomes me a smile. The fitness center equipment is new and perfect for a quick workout to keep in shape/energized. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dan,

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review for us it means a great deal to the staff and I. Its always a pleasure to see you and have you stay. we will see you soon.

Kim Dabrowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Best stay and pleasant staff from front desk, food service, housekeeping, and everything in between...Give this location an "A" plus....Bethany at front desk was wonderful Kelly in housekeeping did an excellent job, Stacey in food service handled my refrigeration needs immediately and without hesitation. Please try this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! Our entire team is grateful to have earned your recommendation to others traveling to Milwaukee. We are happy that you found your room to be clean and spacious, and also happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and helpful during your stay.We all hope to see you again the next time that you are in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The facility is quiet, away from the airport and road noise. The room is spacious enough with comfortable bed and good furniture for work. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast had varieties with plenty of fruits, yogurt, bread, etc. My only complaint is that the hot water took a long time. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would definitely there if an occasion arises again. Excellent value for the money!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backside of the parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think a recycle can at the breakfast area, instead of having to throw lots of cartons in the trash, may be helpful.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. All of us at the hotel are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and attentive to your needs. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast too! I am sorry to hear about the hot water and will be addressing the issue with my maintenance staff. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and redeem ourselves. Thank you for the comments and the opportunity to improve. Hope to see you next time you are in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great experience my stay 6/6-6/8 2014. Room very spacious, clean, and functional. The interior was not aged, no stains, dust, or debris. A small, portable eating tray was awaiting me on the bed upon my arrival. Sheets were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Green Features: Very good, makes sense and it worked well for my stay
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that our cleanliness standards exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be comfortable and updated. Our housekeeping team is the heart of our hotel & they certainly take pride in their work and the service that they provide our guests!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the lapdesk in your room and found it to be useful. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and other fellow travelers! Your kind words will definitely be shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived on a late plane and checked in just around midnight. The night time desk staff offered us bottles of water and made sure we'd be comfortable for the night. The typical, very good, Hampton Inn breakfast was just what we needed. The room was comfortable and well laid out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your PRICELESS review! Our staff is always there to help you and do anything to make your stay the best. If you come back to Milwaukee we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn when I have a choice during business travel. I wanted to send a special commendation to Tim, evening manager at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. He was pleasant and went out of his way to accommodate my needs. When I was having room problems, he came and assisted me when there was no maintenance person on the premises. He was helpful with directions and information. His invitational demeanor to guests reflects well upon your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction withTim:)
He is one of our many superstars! We are very fortunate to have such a great staff ~ each of our team members is dedicated to making our guest's experiences the best that they can be. I'm glad that you found this to be true!
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time that you are visiting Milwaukee.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.