We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is decent for an airport site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Blairstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Place is decent for an airport site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

They leave a rubber duckie for you in the tub! Honest they do! This review is a pain and I will never do another one because they insist you use 200 characters. This is bogus and absolutely ridiculous. But, who in their right mind uses trip advisor anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Despite your trouble with this review, I really do appreciate that you took the time to complete one for us! It definitely helps us out a lot. It lets us know the pros and cons of our hotel, and staff. Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, and yes the duckies will still be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    81
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
140
88
21
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was stuck in Milwaukee when my flight was cancelled and needed a place to stay. The Hampton staff was very understanding and gave me a good room at a good price. The shuttle picked me up promptly and the drive is the nicest guy. My room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good. They dropped me back off at the airport the next day. All in all it was a good respite from my travel woes. I'll stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We really do appreciate it. I am happy that despite the issues with your airline, we were still able to accomodate your stay with us! We hope to have you back soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel is good, $89 rate is good, shares shuttle with Hilton Garden, upon our return, the phone to the shuttle didn't work, we took a cab, hotel reimbursed us for the cab without hassle, but this shouldn't have happened

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I send my sincerest apologies for the miscommunication with the shuttle upon your return. The number to call is the direct line to the hotel, and I apologize if you were unable to reach us. However, I am very glad that we were able to reimburse you! You are absolutley correct, this should not have happened, and I will make sure that it does not again. I would hope that you would give us another chance to make things right. I hope to see you soon, and again i apologize for the inconveniences you had duing your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel is nice, everyone we met was very helpful and nice. The breakfast could be much better. Biscuits and gravy were cold, eggs were runny. No one was around to refill or clean the area. The tables were dirty and garbage overflowing. We did not eat there the 2nd morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
I send my sincerest apologies for all your inconveniences during your stay with us! I could only hope that you give us a second chance to make this right. I can offer you a VIP Pass that would allow you to stay one free night! Please contact us if you have not done so already. Again, I apologize for this and I can assure you it will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was very clean, the mattress delightful, & when I returned from my trip, the van driver started my car & let me sit in the van while the car warmed up for a few minutes. -3 degrees outside, so that was GREATLY appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
It's the little things that matter! Here at the Hampton I can assure you that the treatment you shall recieve will always be of great quality. Hope you had a safe trip home and remember, you are always more than welcome to come back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Air banging away in duct system the entire time I was there, complained to two different staffers and same answer "Yea, a LOT of people complain about that"...well if you are aware of it..FIX IT! Was embarrassed to complain again, but the room above me had loud banging for hours, running back and forth, and was assured they would "settle down soon" THAT is CUSTOMER SERVICE????

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing the issue with the air ducts near your room to our attention. We've ensure that our maintenance team is aware of this and are working to resolve it. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Super super customer service. The frontdesk folks are so so wonderful. Thank you, folks, for being so nice, both the morning and night folks. The facility, pool, whirlpool are so super clean. The pool is so warm. I'll surely miss the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool, and I am sure the pool will miss you too! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.